Member: Rated Researchers

Prof Maria Frahm-Arp

Executive Director: Library and Information Centre
Name: Maria Frahm-Arp
Location: 3rd Floor APK Library, Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Executive Directors, Faculty of Humanities, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 2169/2170

Personal/Executive Assistant: Ms Thabang Kekae


Shanade

Prof Shanade Barnabas

Dr
Name: Shanade Barnabas
Location: B-Ring 633 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Faculty of Humanities, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 011 559 4918

Email: sbbarnabas@uj.ac.za


Jonathan Stadler

Prof Jonathan Stadler

Professor and Head of Department
Name: Jonathan Stadler
Location: D Ring 509 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Anthropology and Development Studies Staff, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 4721

Email: jstadler@uj.ac.za


Patrick Bond Uj 2022 (1)

Prof Patrick Bond

Professor
Name: Patrick Bond
Department of Sociology, Faculty of Humanities, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 0115594555

Email: pbond@uj.ac.za


Siphamandla Zondi

Siphamandla Zondi

Prof
Name: Siphamandla Zondi
Location: B ring 2 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Politics and International Relations Staff, Faculty of Humanities, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 4918

Email: siphamandlaz@uj.ac.za


Dr O Adeagbo

Dr
Name: O Adeagbo
Faculty of Humanities, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: 


Lauren Graham

Prof Lauren Graham

Director
Name: Lauren Graham
CSDA Staff, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 1905

Email: lgraham@uj.ac.za


Prof Elizabeth Lubinga

Head of Department/Associate Professor
Name: Elizabeth Lubinga
Location: B Ring 618B Bunting Road Campus
Department of Strategic Communication Staff, Faculty of Humanities, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 4070

Email: elizabethl@uj.ac.za


Prof Thembisa Waetjen

Prof Thembisa Waetjen

Professor
Name: Thembisa Waetjen
Location: A RING 242 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Historical Studies, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 0115592001

Email: twaetjen@uj.ac.za


Ujdml Rxomhec70xo0fzwsiycs Small

Prof Tina Uys

Professor
Name: Tina Uys
Location: C Ring 631 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Sociology, Faculty of Humanities, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2885

Email: tuys@uj.ac.za


Anna Marie Fliek

Anna-Marie Jansen Van Vuuren

Journalism, Film & Television
Name: Anna-Marie Jansen Van Vuuren
Location: B Ring 627 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Faculty of Humanities, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2251

Email: ajansenvanvuuren@uj.ac.za


Prof JBS Nel

Prof
Name: JBS Nel
Faculty of Humanities, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: 


Prof Marlize Lombard

Prof Marlize Lombard

Research Chair
Name: Marlize Lombard
Location: House 10, Humanities Research Village Bunting Road Campus
Palaeo-Research Staff & Members, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 1744

Email: mlombard@uj.ac.za


Dr Eleanor Cornelius

Prof Eleanor Cornelius

Prof
Name: Eleanor Cornelius
Location: B-Ring 506 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Linguistics Staff, Faculty of Humanities, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 3638/2694

Email: eleanorc@uj.ac.za


Prof Alex Broadbent

Prof Alex Broadbent

Dr
Name: Alex Broadbent
Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: 


Prof Zelda G Knight​​

Professor
Name: Zelda G Knight
Location: C-Ring 434 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Psychology Staff, Faculty of Humanities, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3635

Email: zknight@uj.ac.za


Prof Adrian D. van Breda

Professor
Name: Adrian D. van Breda
Location: C-Ring 619B Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Social Work Staff, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 2804

Email: avanbreda@uj.ac.za


prof ylva rodny gurnede

Prof. Ylva Rodny-Gumede

Senior Director: Global Engagement
Name: Ylva Rodny-Gumede
Location: International House, Madibeng Ground Floor Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Communication and Media Academic Staff, Department of Communication and Media Staff, Rated Researchers, Senior Directors  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: Tel: 011-559-4446
Fax: Fax: 011-559-4447

Personal/Executive Assistant: Ms Lesley Gilbert


Prof Veli Mitova

Prof Veli Mitova

Professor
Name: Veli Mitova
Location: Room 7, Floor 3 UJ on Empire
Faculty of Humanities, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3133

Email: vmitova@uj.ac.za


Professor Joost Fontein

Prof Joost Fontein

Professor
Name: Joost Fontein
Location: D Ring 512 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Anthropology and Development Studies Staff, Faculty of Humanities, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2865

Email: jfontein@uj.ac.za


Ashwin Desai

Prof Ashwin Desai

Professor
Name: Ashwin Desai
Location: C Ring 627B Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Sociology, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2474

Email: agdesai@uj.ac.za


Fn16

Prof Fritz Nganje

Associate Professor
Name: Fritz Nganje
Location: B Ring 231 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Politics and International Relations Staff, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2870

Email: fnganje@uj.ac.za


Dr EL Asuelime

Dr
Name: EL Asuelime
Faculty of Humanities, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: 


Prof Carin Runciman

Prof Carin Runciman

Dr
Name: Carin Runciman
Location: House 5, Research Village (APB), C Ring 614 (APK) Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: (0)11 559 1918

Email: 

Curriculum Vitae Carin Runciman

Dr Karabo Sitto

Dr Karabo Sitto-Kaunda

Senior Lecturer
Name: Karabo Sitto
Location: B-Ring 622 APK K Green 5A APB Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Strategic Communication Staff, Faculty of Humanities, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3618

Email: ksitto@uj.ac.za


Prof Catherine Botha

Prof
Name: Catherine Botha
Location: B Ring 706, Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3403

Email: cbotha@uj.ac.za


Prof Elina Hankela

Head of Department
Name: Elina Hankela
Location: Room 606, A-Ring, Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Faculty of Humanities, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: + 27 (0)11 559 2733

Email: elinah@uj.ac.za


1a Ronit Frenkel Photograph

Prof. Ronit Frenkel

Head of Department | Professor
Name: Ronit Frenkel
Location: B Ring 719 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of English Staff, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2553

Email: ronitf@uj.ac.za


Prof RJ Stewart

Prof
Name: RJ Stewart
Faculty of Humanities, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: 


Prof. Justin Bradfield

Prof. Justin Bradfield

Associate Professor
Name: Justin Bradfield
Location: House 10, Humanities Research Village Bunting Road Campus
Palaeo-Research Staff & Members, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 1919

Email: justinb@uj.ac.za