Member: Department of Communication and Media Staff

Mr Enoch Mabona

Studio Manager
Name: Enoch Mabona
Location: B 5 - 166 Studio Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Communication and Media Administrative Staff, Department of Communication and Media Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3290

Email: emmabona@uj.ac.za


Prof Nicole Stremlau

Prof Nicole Stremlau

Reseach Professor
Name: Nicole Stremlau
Location: B Ring 604 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Communication and Media Academic Staff, Department of Communication and Media Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 7242

Email: nstremlau@uj.ac.za


Aimee

Dr Aimee Viljoen-Stroebel

Lecturer
Name: Aimee Viljoen-Stroebel
Location: B Ring 6 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Communication and Media Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 0118838528

Email: aviljoen@uj.ac.za


Prof Handel Wright

Senior Research Fellow
Name: Handel Wright
CaM Senior Research Fellows  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: handel.wright@ubc.ca


Prof Mariekie Burger

Associate Professor
Name: Mariekie Burger
Location: B-Ring 631 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Communication and Media Academic Staff, Department of Communication and Media Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2125

Email: mburger@uj.ac.za


Shelley

Dr Shelley Barry

Senior Lecturer
Name: Shelley Barry
Location: B 5 Building 164 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Communication and Media Academic Staff, Department of Communication and Media Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2664

Email: sbarry@uj.ac.za



Dr Prinola Govenden

Senior Lecturer
Name: Prinola Govenden
Location: B-Ring 603 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Communication and Media Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2657

Email: prinolag@uj.ac.za


Vanessa W

Dr Vanessa Wijngaarden

Senior Research Fellow
Name: Vanessa Winjaarjen
CaM Senior Research Fellows  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: vanessa.wijngaarden@gmail.com


Dr Allen Munoriyarwa

Postdoctoral Fellow and Assistant Lecturer
Name: Allen Munoriyarwa
Location: B Ring 604 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Communication and Media Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 0115594112

Email: allenm@uj.ac.za


Elna Rossouw

Dr Elna Rossouw

Lecturer
Name: Elna Rossouw
Location: B Ring 607A Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Communication and Media Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3434

Email: erossouw@uj.ac.za


Vanessa W

Dr Vanessa Wijngaarden

Senior Research Associate
Name: Vanessa Wijngaarden
Department of Communication and Media Research Associates  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +4915776094056

Email: vanessa.wijngaarden@gmail.com


Ms Barbara Leeuwner

Departmental Secretary
Name: Barbara Leeuwner
Location: B-ring 6 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Communication and Media Administrative Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 4526

Email: barbaral@uj.ac.za


prof ylva rodny gurnede

Prof. Ylva Rodny-Gumede

Senior Director: Internationalisation
Name: Ylva Rodny-Gumede
Location: International House, Madibeng Ground Floor Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Communication and Media Academic Staff, Department of Communication and Media Staff, Rated Researchers, Senior Directors  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: Tel: 011-559-4446
Fax: Fax: 011-559-4447

Personal/Executive Assistant: Ms Lesley Gilbert


Mr Lungelo Gumede

Assistant Studio Manager
Name: Lungelo Gumede
Location: B5 Studio Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Communication and Media Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3239

Email: lgumede@uj.ac.za


Prof Keyan Tomaselli

Distinguised Professor
Name: Keyan Tomaselli
Location: B-ring 6 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Communication and Media Staff, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 2735

Email: keyant@uj.ac.za


Admire

Prof Admire Mare

Head of the Department of Communication and Media Studies, Associate Professor
Name: Admire Mare
Location: B-Ring 605 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Communication and Media Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3776

Email: amare@uj.ac.za


Prof Mark Nielsen

Senior Research Fellow
Name: Mark Nielsen
CaM Senior Research Fellows  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: m.nielsen@psy.uq.edu.au



Sylvia

Sylvia E. Vollenhoven (Professor of Practice)

Professor of Practice
Name: Sylvia E. Vollenhoven
Location: B-Ring 603A Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Communication and Media Academic Staff, Department of Communication and Media Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 7253

Email: svollenhoven@uj.ac.za



Dr Mthobeli Ngcongo

Senior Lecturer
Name: Mthobeli Ngcongo
Location: B-Ring 604 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Communication and Media Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: mthobelin@uj.ac.za


Dr Hayes Mabweazara

Senior Research Fellow
Name: Hayes Mabweazara
CaM Senior Research Fellows  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: Hayes.Mabweazara@glasgow.ac.uk


Thembile Gumbi

Executive Secretary
Name: Thembile Gumbi
Location: B-Ring 316/GNA 206, Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Academic Administration Staff, Department of Communication and Media Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011-559-2055/5232

Email: edudeanpa@uj.ac.za


Serah

Prof Sarah Chiumbu

Associate Professor
Name: Sarah Chiumbu
Location: B Ring 604A Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Communication and Media Academic Staff, Department of Communication and Media Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2809

Email: sarahc@uj.ac.za


Ossie

Dr. Oswelled Ureke

Senior Lecturer
Name: Oswelled Ureke
Location: oswelledu@uj.ac.za Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Communication and Media Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: oswelledu@uj.ac.za


Julie Grant

Dr. Julie Grant

Senior Research Associate and Specialist
Name: Julie Grant
CaM Senior Research Fellows  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: julieg@uj.ac.za


Jane

Prof Jane Duncan

Prof
Name: Jane Duncan
Department of Communication and Media Staff, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3776

Email: jduncan@uj.ac.za


Mafa

Mr Mafa Sikhafungana

General Assistant
Name: Mafa Sikhafungana
Location: B5 Studio Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Communication and Media Administrative Staff, Department of Communication and Media Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 599 2664

Email: mafas@uj.ac.za