Member: Department of Sociology

Ujdml Rb13nyblulqaodudy4tw Small (1)

Dr Trevor Ngwane

Director
Name: Trevor Ngwane
Location: C Ring 614 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Centre for Sociological Research and Practice Staff, Department of Sociology  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011-559-4453

Email: tngwane@uj.ac.za


Ujdml X0wcbfb0ayw0h4lfkokf Small

Prof Tapiwa Chagonda

Associate Professor and the Director of the Centre of Ethics
Name: Tapiwa Chagonda
Location: C Ring 635 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Sociology  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3827

Email: tchagonda@uj.ac.za


Muhammed Suleman

Dr Muhammed Suleman

Lecturer
Name: Muhammed Suleman
Location: C Ring 632 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Sociology  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3466

Email: muhammeds@uj.ac.za


Patrick Bond Uj 2022 (1)

Prof Patrick Bond

Professor
Name: Patrick Bond
Department of Sociology, Faculty of Humanities, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 0115594555

Email: pbond@uj.ac.za


Ujdml Yghwadkbjrekedvxsa3g Small (1)

Prof Malehoko Tshoaedi

HOD and Associate Professor
Name: Malehoko Tshoaedi
Location: C Ring 627 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Sociology  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2884

Email: mtshoaedi@uj.ac.za


Ujdml Rxomhec70xo0fzwsiycs Small

Prof Tina Uys

Professor
Name: Tina Uys
Location: C Ring 631 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Sociology, Faculty of Humanities, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2885

Email: tuys@uj.ac.za


Letitia Smuts

Dr Letitia Smuts

Senior Lecturer
Name: Letitia Smuts
Location: C Ring 627A Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Sociology  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2071

Email: Lsmuts@uj.ac.za


Luke Sinwell Uj Website

Prof. Luke Sinwell

Professor
Name: Luke Sinwell
Location: C Ring 6 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Centre for Sociological Research and Practice Staff, Department of Sociology, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 4268

Email: Lsinwell@uj.ac.za


Ujdml Bw4ns6kdjfgzcohjufma Small

Prof Nthabiseng Motsemme

Associate Professor
Name: Nthabiseng Motsemme
Department of Sociology  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 0115599000

Email: nmotsemme@uj.ac.za


Ujdml Ienteemctnlirrajmapw Small (1)

Ms Ragi Bashonga

NGap Lecturer
Name: Ragi Bashonga
Department of Sociology, Faculty of Humanities  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 0115592879

Email: ragib@uj.ac.za


Ashwin Desai

Prof Ashwin Desai

Professor
Name: Ashwin Desai
Location: C Ring 627B Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Sociology, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2474

Email: agdesai@uj.ac.za


David Du Toit

Prof David Du Toit

Associate Professor
Name: David Du Toit
Location: C Ring 632A Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Admission, Department of Sociology  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2882

Email: daviddt@uj.ac.za


prof kammila naidoo

Prof Kammila Naidoo

Executive Dean: Faculty of Humanities
Name: Kammila Naidoo
Location: B Ring 520 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Sociology, Executive Deans  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: Tel: 011-559-2955/2025/2883
Fax: Fax: 011-559-3242

Personal/Executive Assistant: Ms Barbara Leeuwner (Acting)


Kezia Batisai

Prof Kezia Batisai

Professor
Name: Kezia Batisai
Location: C Ring 628A Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Sociology  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3438

Email: keziab@uj.ac.za


Ujdml K4dnxvhaflafmyg5jaxk Small (1)

Mr. Lerato Kgosiemang

Lecturer
Name: Lerato Kgosiemang
Location: C Ring 627 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Sociology  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2879

Email: lkgosiemang@uj.ac.za


Pragna Rugunanan

Prof Pragna Rugunanan

Vice-Dean of Research, Humanities Faculty
Name: Pragna Rugunanan
Location: C Ring 634 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Sociology, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 4020

Email: prugunanan@uj.ac.za


Ujdml Agcjwa5vepshoyo8oukk Small

Prof Melanie Samson

Associate Professor
Name: Melanie Samson
Department of Sociology  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 0115592979

Email: melanies@uj.ac.za


Ingrid Palmary

Prof Ingrid Palmary

Professor
Name: Ingrid Palmary
Location: C Rring 628 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Sociology, Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2975

Email: ipalmary@uj.ac.za


Ujdml 1gaufhjmebzo0pzqfphi Small (1)

Prof Siphelo Ngcwangu

Associate Professor
Name: Siphelo Ngcwangu
Location: C Ring 629 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Sociology  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3706

Email: siphelon@uj.ac.za