Member: School of Economics Academic Staff

Jugal Pic

Mr Jugal Mahabir

Lecturer and Director of the Public and Environmental Economics Research Centre (PEERC)
Name: Jugal Mahabir
Location: Office H Black Bunting Road Campus
College of Business and Economics, PEERC Staff, School of Economics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 0115591269

Email: jmahabir@uj.ac.za

Curriculum Vitae Jugal Mahabir

Dr Marinda Pretorius

Dr Marinda Pretorius

Senior Lecturer
Name: Marinda Pretorius
Location: D Ring 236 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
School of Economics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 2060

Email: marindap@uj.ac.za


Dr Mokgadi Maleka

Dr Mokgadi Maleka

Senior Lecturer
Name: Mokgadi Maleka
Location: D Ring 229 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
School of Economics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 4769

Email: mrmaleka@uj.ac.za


Dr Thando Vilakazi

Dr Thando Vilakazi

Associate Professor
Name: Thando Vilakazi
Location: Rosebank Offices
School of Economics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 7520

Email: thandov@uj.ac.za

Curriculum Vitae Thando Vilakazi

Dr Ntokozo P. Nzimande

Senior Lecturer
Name: Ntokozo P. Nzimande
Location: D-ring 216 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
School of Economics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 4336

Email: ntokozon@uj.ac.za


Dr Marius Venter

Dr Marius Venter

Associate Professor and Director: CENLED and PASCAL (Africa)
Name: Marius Venter
Location: Works remotely
School of Economics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 2046

Email: mventer@uj.ac.za


Prof Nicholas Ngepah

Prof Nicholas Nwanyek Ngepah

Professor
Name: Nicholas Nwanyek Ngepah
Location: D Ring 224 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
School of Economics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 2061

Email: nngepah@uj.ac.za

Curriculum Vitae Nicholas Nwanyek Ngepah

Bonga Bonga, L

Prof Lumengo Bonga-Bonga

Professor
Name: Lumengo Bonga-Bonga
Location: D Ring 232 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
School of Economics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 2118

Email: lbonga@uj.ac.za


Sivan Chetty

Prof Sivan Chetty​

Associate Professor
Name: Sivan Chetty
Location: A Ring Ground floor (CBE) Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
School of Economics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 3089

Email: sivanc@uj.ac.za


Simonroberts Photofeb2021

Prof Simon Roberts

Professor
Name: Simon Roberts
Location: Rosebank office
School of Economics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 7523

Email: sroberts@uj.ac.za


Ms Kesaobaka Mmelesi

Ms Kesaobaka Mmelesi

Lecturer
Name: Kesaobaka Mmelesi
Location: D Ring 219 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
School of Economics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 2723

Email: kmmelesi@uj.ac.za

Curriculum Vitae Kesaobaka Mmelesi

Samantha Ashman‏

​Prof ​Samantha Ashman​

Associate Professor
Name: Samantha Ashman​
Location: 31 Henley Road, Auckland Park Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
School of Economics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27(0)11 559 3240

Email: sashman@uj.ac.za


Prof Hardus Van Zyl

Prof Hardus van Zyl

Professor
Name: Hardus van Zyl
Location: D Ring 235 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
School of Economics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: hardusvz@uj.ac.za

Curriculum Vitae Hardus van Zyl

Dr Talent Zwane

Dr Talent Zwane

Senior Lecturer
Name: Talent Zwane
Location: D Ring 209 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
School of Economics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 3126

Email: ttzwane@uj.ac.za

Curriculum Vitae Talent Zwane

Dr Kwame Osei Assibey

Dr Kwame Osei-Assibey

Senior Lecturer
Name: Kwame Osei-Assibey
Location: D Ring 215A Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
School of Economics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 4376

Email: kosei-assibey@uj.ac.za

Curriculum Vitae Kwame Osei-Assibey

Ms Queen Mabe

Ms Queen Mabe

Lecturer
Name: Queen Mabe
Location: D Ring 243 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
School of Economics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27(0)11 559 4664

Email: magadim@uj.ac.za

Curriculum Vitae Queen Mabe

Reena Des Nair

Prof Reena das Nair

Associate Professor
Name: Reena das Nair
Location: Rosebank Offices
School of Economics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 7511

Email: reenadn@uj.ac.za


Prof Hlalefang Khobai (Ph.D)

Associate Professor
Name: Hlalefang Khobai
School of Economics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: 


Dr Josine Uwilingiye

Dr Josine Uwilingiye

Senior Lecturer
Name: Josine Uwilingiye
Location: D Ring 241 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
School of Economics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 2531

Email: juwilingiye@uj.ac.za

Curriculum Vitae Josine Uwilingiye

P Nkosi

Ms Phindile Nkosi

Lecturer
Name: Phindile Nkosi
Location: D Ring 214 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
School of Economics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27(0)11 559 2070

Email: phindilen@uj.ac.za


Dr Mdu Biyase

Dr Mduduzi Eligius Biyase

Associate Professor
Name: Dr Mduduzi Eligius Biyase
Location: D Ring 240 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
School of Economics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 4482

Email: mbiyase@uj.ac.za

Curriculum Vitae Dr Mduduzi Eligius Biyase

Jules Mba

Dr Jules Mba

Senior Lecturer
Name: Dr Jules Mba
Location: D Ring 238 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
School of Economics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 4100

Email: jmba@uj.ac.za


Beatrice

Prof Beatrice Simo-Kengne

Professor
Name: Beatrice Simo-Kengne
Location: D Ring 220 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
College of Business and Economics, School of Economics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 4002

Email: bdsimo-kengne@uj.ac.za

Curriculum Vitae Beatrice Simo-Kengne

Ms Naiefa Rashied

Dr Naiefa Rashied

Lecturer
Name: Naiefa Rashied
Location: D Ring 204 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
School of Economics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 2974

Email: naiefar@uj.ac.za


Dr Bulelwa Maphela

Dr Bulelwa Maphela

Senior Lecturer
Name: Bulelwa Maphela
Location: GNA 131 Soweto Campus
School of Economics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27(0)11 559 5725

Email: bmaphela@uj.ac.za


Franck Adekambi

Dr Franck Adekambi

Professor
Name: Franck Adekambi
Location: D Ring 207 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
School of Economics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 4371

Email: fadekambi@uj.ac.za

Curriculum Vitae Franck Adekambi

Dr. Clement Mulamba

Lecturer
Name: Dr. Clement Mulamba
Location: JBS Park, Ground Floor Johannesburg Business School
School of Economics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: cmulamba@uj.ac.za

Curriculum Vitae Dr. Clement Mulamba

Dr Magdalene Wilson

Dr Magdalene Kasyoka Wilson

Senior Lecturer
Name: Magdalene Kasyoka Wilson
Location: D Ring 228 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
School of Economics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27(0)11 559 4375

Email: mwilson@uj.ac.za

Curriculum Vitae Magdalene Kasyoka Wilson

Dr Abi Ohonba

Dr Abieyuwa Ohonba

Senior Lecturer
Name: Abieyuwa Ohonba
Location: D Ring 226 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
School of Economics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 4036

Email: aohonba@uj.ac.za


Prof Talita Dalton Greyling

Prof Talita Greyling

Professor
Name: Talita Greyling
Location: D Ring 222 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
School of Economics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 2586

Email: talitag@uj.ac.za

Curriculum Vitae Talita Greyling