Member: Engineering and the Built Environment

Prof Stephen Ekolu

Head of School: Civil Engineering and the Built Environment
Name: Stephen Ekolu
Location: B1 Lab 222 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Engineering and the Built Environment, FEBE Professors  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 4405

Email: sekolu@uj.ac.za


0n5a4469

Dr Samuel Loyiso Gqibani

Acting Head of School: Mechanical and Industrial Engineering Technology
Name: Samuel Loyiso Gqibani
Location: 7228 John Orr Building Doornfontein Campus
Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering Technology Staff, Engineering and the Built Environment, FEBE Head of Schools  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 6795 / 6734

Email: samuelg@uj.ac.za


0n5a2357

Dr Takalani Madzivhandila

Senior Lecturer
Name: Dr Takalani Madzivhandila
Location: 3219, JOB Doornfontein Campus
Department of Metallurgy Staff, Engineering and the Built Environment, FEBE Senior Lecturers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 6025

Email: tmadzivhandila@uj.ac.za


0n5a4150

Prof Trynos Gumbo

Head of School: Civil Engineering and Built Environment School
Name: Trynos Gumbo
Location: 6204 JOB Doornfontein Campus
Department of Urban and Regional Planning Staff, FEBE Head of Schools, FEBE Heads of Departments  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 6062

Email: tgumbo@uj.ac.za


Ms Melanie Van Der Voorden Bester

Mrs Melanie van der Voorden-Bester

Departmental Secretary
Name: Melanie van der Voorden-Bester
Location: 5156 John Orr Building Doornfontein Campus
Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technology Staff, FEBE Secretaries  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 6106

Email: melanievdv@uj.ac.za


Miss Valerie Nkhensani Ngobeni

Faculty Officer I
Name: Valerie Nkhensani Ngobeni
Location: 187, Admin Building Doornfontein Campus
FEBE Faculty Officers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 6429

Email: nkhensanin@uj.ac.za


Mr Thokazani Mtshali

Administrative Assistant
Name: Thokazani Mtshali
Location: B3 Lab 215 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Mechanical Engineering Science Staff, FEBE Administrators  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3358

Email: tmtshali@uj.ac.za


0n5a4589

Mrs Rita (H) Steenkamp

Lecturer
Name: Rita (H) Steenkamp
Location: 4129 John Orr Building Doornfontein Campus
Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering Technology Staff, FEBE Lecturers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 6278

Email: rsteenkamp@uj.ac.za


0n5a4714

Mr Thabo Nelson Mathonsi

Lecturer
Name: Thabo Nelson Mathonsi
Location: B4 Lab 216 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Mechanical Engineering Science Staff, FEBE Lecturers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2287

Email: tmathonsi@uj.ac.za


0n5a2248

Dr Nkateko Eshias Mabunda

Senior Lecturer
Name: Nkateko Eshias Mabunda
Location: 5161 John Orr Building Doornfontein Campus
Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technology Staff, FEBE Lecturers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 6121

Email: nkatekom@uj.ac.za


0n5a2262

Dr Johan Venter

Senior Lecturer
Name: Johan Venter
Location: 5205 John Orr Building Doornfontein Campus
Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technology Staff, FEBE Lecturers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 ​​​​​​​​6095

Email: johanv@uj.ac.za


0n5a4314

Mrs Judith Nkuna

Lecturer
Name: Judith Nkuna
Location: 7434 John Orr Building Doornfontein Campus
Department of Quality and Operations Management Staff, FEBE Lecturers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 9221

Email: 


Sambil Charles Mukwakungu

lecturer
Name: Sambil Charles Mukwakungu Mukwakungu
Department of Quality and Operations Management Staff, FEBE Lecturers  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: sambilm@uj.ac.za


0n5a2257

Prof Kingsley A Ogudo

Associate Professor
Name: Kingsley A Ogudo
Location: 5532 John Orr Building Doornfontein Campus
Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technology Staff, FEBE Senior Lecturers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 ​​​​​​​​6115

Email: kingsleyo@uj.ac.za


Dr Reolyn Heymann

Dr Reolyn Heymann

Senior Lecturer
Name: Reolyn Heymann
Location: Engineering 109, B2 Lab Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering Science Staff, FEBE Senior Lecturers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 2398

Email: rheymann@uj.ac.za


Prof Innocent Musonda

Associate Professor
Name: Innocent Musonda
Location: +27 (0) 11 559 6655 Doornfontein Campus
FEBE Senior Lecturers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 6655

Email: imusonda@uj.ac.za


Professor Wesley Doorsamy

Professor Wesley Doorsamy

Associate Professor
Name: Wesley Doorsamy
Location: Institute for Intelligent Systems - B2 Building Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
FEBE Professors, Institute for Intelligent Systems Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 6094

Email: wdoorsamy@uj.ac.za


0n5a4671

Prof Morgan Dundu

Professor - Structural Engineering
Name: Morgan Dundu
Location: B1 Lab 209, Civil Engineering Science, Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Civil Engineering Science Academic Staff, Department of Civil Engineering Science Staff, FEBE Professors  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3815

Email: mdundu@uj.ac.za


0n5a4238

Prof Bilainu Oboirien

Associate Professor
Name: Bilainu Oboirien
Location: JOB 4130 Doornfontein Campus
Department of Chemical Engineering Technology Staff, FEBE Professors  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 6003

Email: boboirien@uj.ac.za


Mr William Tlali

Senior Technician
Name: William Tlali
Location: G313 John Orr Building Doornfontein Campus
Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering Technology Staff, FEBE Technicians  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 6139

Email: williamt@uj.ac.za


0n5a2320

Ms Busisiwe Nomthandazo Hlatshwayo

Technician
Name: Busisiwe Nomthandazo Hlatshwayo
Location: 5315 John Orr Building Doornfontein Campus
Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technology Staff, FEBE Technicians  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 ​​​​​​​​6747

Email: busisiweh@uj.ac.za


Dr Harry Akyen Quainoo

Senior Lecturer - Transportation Engineering
Name: Harry Akyen Quainoo
Location: B1 Lab 220, Civil Engineering Science, Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Civil Engineering Science Academic Staff, Department of Civil Engineering Science Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2016

Email: hquainoo@uj.ac.za


Dr Sophia Rwanga

Senior Lecturer - Water and Environmental Engineering
Name: Sophia Rwanga
Location: B1 Lab 217, Civil Engineering Science, Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Civil Engineering Science Academic Staff, Department of Civil Engineering Science Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3228

Email: sophiar@uj.ac.za


0n5a2093

Sandile Ngidi

Lecturer
Name: Sandile Ngidi
Location: F129 Civil Engineering Building Doornfontein Campus
Department of Civil Engineering Technology Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 6214

Email: sngidi@uj.ac.za


0n5a4079

Ms Kiara Lawrence

HSRC Intern & Part-time Lecturer
Name: Kiara Lawrence
Location: 6062 JOB Doornfontein Campus
Department of Urban and Regional Planning Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: kiaral@uj.ac.za


Prof Nastassia Thandiwe Sithole

Associate Professor
Name: Nastassia Thandiwe Sithole
Location: JOB 4130 Doornfontein Campus
Department of Chemical Engineering Technology Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 6815

Email: nastassias@uj.ac.za


0n5a2357

Miss Thato Sharon Tshephe

Lecturer
Name: Thato Sharon Tshephe
Location: 3154, JOB Doornfontein Campus
Department of Metallurgy Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 6584

Email: ttshephe@uj.ac.za


0n5a2357

Dr Michel kalenga Wa kalenga

Senior Lecturer
Name: Dr Michel kalenga Wa kalenga
Location: 3163, JOB Doornfontein Campus
Department of Metallurgy Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 6076

Email: 


Dr George Mofu Tsoeunyane

Lecturer (Temporary)
Name: George Mofu Tsoeunyane
Location: 1316, JOB Doornfontein Campus
Department of Metallurgy Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 6182

Email: gtsoeunyane@uj.ac.za