Member: Department of Mechanical Engineering Science Staff

Mr Thokazani Mtshali

Administrative Assistant
Name: Thokazani Mtshali
Location: B3 Lab 215 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Mechanical Engineering Science Staff, FEBE Administrators  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3358

Email: tmtshali@uj.ac.za


Dr Anton Maneschijn

Dr Anton Maneschijn

Senior Lecturer
Name: Anton Maneschijn
Location: B4 Lab 216 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Mechanical Engineering Science Staff, FEBE Senior Lecturers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 4478

Email: amaneschijn@uj.ac.za


0n5a4756

Mr Erol George Maboe

Technical Assistant I, Non Academic
Name: Erol George Maboe
Location: B3 lab 106 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Mechanical Engineering Science Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2103

Email: errolm@uj.ac.za


Dr Christaan Rudolf Bester

Senior Lecturer
Name: Christaan Rudolf Bester
Location: B3 Lab 207 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Mechanical Engineering Science Staff, FEBE Senior Lecturers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 ​​​​​​​​4184

Email: crbester@uj.ac.za


Prof Rudolph Laubscher

Associate Professor
Name: Rudolph Laubscher
Location: B3 Lab 204 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Mechanical Engineering Science Staff, FEBE Professors  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2102

Email: rflaubscher@uj.ac.za


Mr Mikateko Reuben Shuma

Head Technician, Non Academic
Name: Mikateko Reube Shuma
Location: B3 Lab 201 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Mechanical Engineering Science Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3322

Email: mshuma@uj.ac.za


0n5a4736

Ms Siziwe Mthembu

Departmental Secretary
Name: Siziwe Mthembu
Location: B4 Lab 202 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Mechanical Engineering Science Staff, FEBE Secretaries  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2386

Email: smthembu@uj.ac.za


0n5a4687

Dr Sunita Kruger

Senior Lecturer
Name: Sunita Kruger
Location: B3 Lab 206 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Mechanical Engineering Science Staff, FEBE Senior Lecturers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2066

Email: skruger@uj.ac.za


0n5a4730

Miss Gaonkile Molly Ntwaeaborwa

Senior Technician
Name: Gaonkile Molly Ntwaeaborwa
Location: B3 Lab 107 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Mechanical Engineering Science Staff, FEBE Technicians  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3309

Email: mntwaeaborwa@uj.ac.za


0n5a4714

Mr Thabo Nelson Mathonsi

Lecturer
Name: Thabo Nelson Mathonsi
Location: B4 Lab 216 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Mechanical Engineering Science Staff, FEBE Lecturers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2287

Email: tmathonsi@uj.ac.za


0n5a4702

Professor Jianwei Ren

Professor
Name: Jianwei Ren
Location: B3 Lab 208 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Mechanical Engineering Science Staff, FEBE Professors  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2103

Email: jren@uj.ac.za


Mr Walter Willie Dott

Head Technician, Non Academic
Name: Walter Willie Dott
Location: B3 Lab 114 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Mechanical Engineering Science Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2607

Email: wdott@uj.ac.za


0n5a4680

Prof Tien-Chien Jen

Acting Head of Department: Mechanical Engineering Science
Name: Tien-Chien Jen
Location: B3 Lab 203 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Mechanical Engineering Science Staff, Engineering and the Built Environment, FEBE Heads of Departments  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 4208

Email: tjen@uj.ac.za


Dr Frederik Francois Pieterse

Senior Lecturer
Name: Frederik Francois Pieterse
Location: B3 Lab 25 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Mechanical Engineering Science Staff, FEBE Senior Lecturers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2310

Email: ffpieterse@uj.ac.za


Prof Pat Naidoo

Professor
Name: Pat Naidoo
Location: B3 Lab 215 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Mechanical Engineering Science Staff, FEBE Professors  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3358

Email: 



0n5a4742

Ms Katlego Claudia Moitse

Administrative Assistant
Name: Katlego Claudia Moitse
Location: B3 Lab 203 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Mechanical Engineering Science Staff, FEBE Administrators  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2064

Email: kcmoitse@uj.ac.za


0n5a4715

Dr Muaaz Bhamjee

Senior Research Associate (SRA)
Name: Muaaz Bhamjee
Department of Mechanical Engineering Science Staff, FEBE Senior Lecturers  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: mbhamjee@uj.ac.za


Mr Daniel Johannes Muller

Head Technician, Non Academic
Name: Daniel Johannes Muller
Location: B4 Lab 227 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Mechanical Engineering Science Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2136

Email: 


0n5a4691

Prof Daniel Makundwaneyi Madyira

Senior Lecturer
Name: Daniel Makundwaneyi Madyira
Location: B4 Lab 218 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Mechanical Engineering Science Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 4030

Email: dmadyira@uj.ac.za


0n5a4724

Prof Simon Connell

Research Professor
Name: Simon Connell
Location: B3 Lab ROOM 20 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Mechanical Engineering Science Staff, FEBE Professors  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3760

Email: shconnell@uj.ac.za


Micheal Phiri

Mr Michael Phiri

Technical Assistant III, Non Academic
Name: Michael Phiri
Location: B4 Lab 115 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Mechanical Engineering Science Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3582

Email: michaelp@uj.ac.za


0n5a4709

Mr Kevin Katlego Mogano

Head Technician
Name: Kevin Katlego Mogano
Location: B3 LAB MRC Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Mechanical Engineering Science Staff, Engineering and the Built Environment, FEBE Technicians  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 7631

Email: kmogano@uj.ac.za


Dr Barend Botha

Senior Lecturer
Name: Barend Botha
Location: B 3 Lab 216 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Mechanical Engineering Science Staff, FEBE Senior Lecturers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2714

Email: bwbotha@uj.ac.za


Visiting Professor Prof Jagdish

Prof Jagdish Prakash

Professor
Name: Jagdish Prakash
Location: B3 Lab 217
Department of Mechanical Engineering Science Staff, FEBE Professors  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 6165

Email: jagdishp@uj.ac.za