Member: FADA Management Staff

Ms Farieda Nazier

Head of Jewellery Design & Manufacture Department
Name: Farieda Nazier
Location: 115, FADABuilding, APB Bunting Road Campus
FADA Jewellery Design and Manufacture Staff, FADA Management Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11-559-1092

Email: fnazier@uj.ac.za


Professor Federico Freschi

Executive Dean: Faculty of Art, Design & Architecture
Name: Federico Freschi
Location: Deans office, Lower Ground Floor, FADA Building Bunting Road Campus
Executive Deans, FADA Management Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11-559-1110

Personal/Executive Assistant: Ms Ina Louw

Curriculum Vitae Federico Freschi

Dr Neshane Harvey

Professor Neshane Harvey

Head of Fashion Department
Name: Neshane Harvey
Location: G034, FADA Building, APB Bunting Road Campus
FADA Fashion Design Staff, FADA Management Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27​ (0)11-​559-1072

Email: neshaneh@uj.ac.za


Mr Gordon Froud​

Mr Gordon Froud​

Head of Visual Arts
Name: Gordon Froud​
Location: 125, FADA Building, APB Bunting Road Campus
FADA Management Staff, FADA Visual Art Permanent Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27(0)11-559-1116

Email: fgordon@uj.ac.za​


Mr Pieter Jacobs

Head of UJ Arts and Culture
Name: Pieter Jacobs
Location: UJ Arts & Culture, APK Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
FADA Management Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11-559-4674

Email: pjacobs@uj.ac.za


Mr Martin Bolton

Mr Martin Bolton

Head of Industrial Design Department
Name: Martin Bolton
Location: G045, FADA Building, APB Bunting Road Campus
FADA Industrial Design Staff, FADA Management Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11-559-1580

Email: mbolton@uj.ac.za


Neera Chinnah

Ms Neera Chinnah

Head of Faculty Administration
Name: Neera Chinnah
Location: G007,Admin Offices,FADA Building Bunting Road Campus
FADA Management Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11-559-1098

Email: nchinnah@uj.ac.za


Professor Anthony Ambala

Acting Vice Dean: Research & Internationalisation
Name: Mr. Anthony Ambala
Location: Deans office, Lower Ground Floor, FADA Building Bunting Road Campus
FADA Management Staff, Residences Contact Details, Student Affairs  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11-559-1354

Email: aambala@uj.ac.za


Mr Terence Fenn

Mr Terence Fenn

Head of Digital Media Design (Multimedia)
Name: Terence Fenn
Location: 137, FADA Building, APB Bunting Road Campus
FADA Management Staff, FADA Multimedia Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11-559-1092

Email: tfenn@uj.ac.za


Mr Hön Eugene

Gallery Director
Name: Hön Eugene
Location: G026, FADA Building, APB Bunting Road Campus
FADA Management Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11-559-1386

Email: eugeneh@uj.ac.za


Prof Desiree Smal

Professor Desiree Smal

Vice-Dean: Teaching and Learning, FADA
Name: Desiree Smal
Location: Deans office, Lower Ground Floor, FADA Building Bunting Road Campus
FADA Fashion Design Staff, FADA Management Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11-559-1399

Email: dsmal@uj.ac.za


Ruth Lipschitz

Dr Ruth Lipschitz

Faculty Coordinator (Design Studies)
Name: Ruth Lipschitz
Location: 121, FADA Building, APB Bunting Road Campus
FADA Design Studies Staff, FADA Management Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: ​+27 (0)11-559-1607

Email: ruthl@uj.ac.za


Professor Mark Raymond

Director of GSA (The Graduate School of Architecture)
Name: Mark Raymond
Location: JBS Park,69 Kingsway Avenue, Auckland Park Johannesburg Business School
FADA Management Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: mraymond@uj.ac.za


Ms. Ilse Prinsloo

Ms. IIse Prinsloo

Head of Interior Design Department
Name: IIse Prinsloo
Location: LG030, FADA Building, APB Bunting Road Campus
FADA Management Staff, FADA ​Interor Design Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11-559-1114

Email: iprinsloo@uj.ac.za


Brenda Schmahmann

Professor Schmahmann Brenda

SARChl Chair
Name: Schmahmann Brenda
Location: House 33, Twickenham Avenue, APK Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
FADA Management Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11-559-7220

Email: brendas@uj.ac.za


Finzi Saidi

Dr Finzi Saidi

Head of Achitecture Department
Name: Finzi Saidi
Location: LG023, FADA Building, APB Bunting Road Campus
FADA Architecture Staff, FADA Management Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011-559-1592

Email: finzis@uj.ac.za


Leora Faber

Professor Leora Farber-Blackbeard

Associate Professor
Name: Leora Farber
Location: 121, FADA Building, APB Bunting Road Campus
FADA Management Staff, FADA Visual Art Permanent Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11-559-1210

Email: leoraf@uj.ac.za


Ms Tamara Francis

Marketing Manager
Name: Tamara Francis
Location: G008, Admin Offices, FADA Building Bunting Road Campus
FADA Management Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11-559-1006

Email: 


Ms Christa van Zyl

Head of Communication Design (Graphic) Department
Name: Christa van Zyl
Location: 129, FADA Building, APB Bunting Road Campus
FADA Graphic Design Staff, FADA Management Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11-559-1117

Email: christavz@uj.ac.za