Member: Department of Childhood Education

Karen

Dr. Karen McCarthy

Lecturer
Name: Karen McCarthy
Location: GNA 223, Robert Sobukwe Building Soweto Campus
Department of Childhood Education, Faculty of Education, Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 11 559 5527

Email: kmccarthy@uj.ac.za


Img 2926

Dr. Jerry Maseko

Lecturer
Name: Jerry Maseko
Location: GNA 230, Robert Sobukwe Building Soweto Campus
Department of Childhood Education, Faculty of Education, Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 11 559 ​5582

Email: jerrym@uj.ac.za


Picture1

Ms. Casey Bremner

Assistant Lecturer
Name: Casey Bremner
Location: GNA 227, Robert Sobukwe Building Soweto Campus
Department of Childhood Education, Faculty of Education  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 11 559 5091

Email: caseyb@uj.ac.za


Thandeka

Ms. Thandeka Ncube

Assistant Lecturer
Name: Thandeka Ncube
Location: GNA 214, Robert Sobukwe Building Soweto Campus
Department of Childhood Education, Faculty of Education, Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 11 559 5110

Email: tncube@uj.ac.za


Linford

Mr. Linford Molaodi

Lecturer
Name: Linford Molaodi
Location: GNA 215, Robert Sobukwe Building Soweto Campus
Department of Childhood Education, Faculty of Education, Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 11 559 5114

Email: linfordm@uj.ac.za


Kenneth

Mr. Kenneth Baloyi

Lecturer
Name: Kenneth Baloyi
Location: GNA 215, Robert Sobukwe Building Soweto Campus
Department of Childhood Education, Faculty of Education, Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 11 559 5114

Email: kennethb@uj.ac.za


Ntsiki

Ms. Ntsiki Khasu

Lecturer
Name: Ntsiki Khasu
Location: ADA 209, uKhamba Building Soweto Campus
Department of Childhood Education, Faculty of Education, Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 11 559 ​5722

Email: nkhasu@uj.ac.za


0n5a1068 3 (2)

Prof Sarita Ramsaroop

Head of Department
Name: Sarita Ramsaroop
Location: GNA 223, Robert Sobukwe Building Soweto Campus
Department of Childhood Education, Faculty of Education, Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 11 559 5448

Email: saritaram@uj.ac.za


Pamela Tshabalala

Ms. Pamela Tshabalala

Assistant Lecturer
Name: Pamela Tshabalala
Location: GNA 222, Robert Sobukwe Building Soweto Campus
Department of Childhood Education, Faculty of Education  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 11 559 2222

Email: pamelat@uj.ac.za


Sarah Pic

Prof Sarah Gravett

Research and Innovation (Acting)
Name: Sarah Gravett
Location: 1st Floor West Wing Madibeng APK Soweto Campus
Department of Childhood Education, Faculty of Education, Management Executive Committee  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 11 559 4814/481

Personal/Executive Assistant: Ms Ansuya Lalsab

Curriculum Vitae Sarah Gravett

Hayley

Mrs. Hayley van der Haar-Lockie

Lecturer
Name: Hayley van der Haar-Lockie
Location: GNA 222, Robert Sobukwe Building Soweto Campus
Department of Childhood Education, Faculty of Education, Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 11 559 5222

Email: hhvanderhaar@uj.ac.za


Carolin

Prof Andy Carolin

Associate Professor
Name: Andy Carolin
Location: GNA 218, Robert Sobukwe Building Soweto Campus
Department of Childhood Education, Faculty of Education, NRF Rated Researchers, Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 11 559 5449

Email: andyc@uj.ac.za


Fikile

Dr. Fikile Simelane

Lecturer
Name: Winnie Simelane
Location: ADA 206, Ukhamba Building Soweto Campus
Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 11 559 5716

Email: fsimelane@uj.ac.za


Taryn

Ms. Taryn Bennett

Lecturer
Name: Taryn Bennett
Location: GNA 219, Robert Sobukwe Building Soweto Campus
Department of Childhood Education, Faculty of Education, Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 11 559 5236

Email: taryn@uj.ac.za


Libusha

Mr. Azwidowi Emmanuel Libusha

Lecturer
Name: Emmanuel Libusha
Location: GNA 212, Robert Sobukwe Building Soweto Campus
Department of Childhood Education, Faculty of Education, Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 11 559 5112

Email: elibusha@uj.ac.za


Koekemoer

Mr. Christopher Koekemoer

Assistant Lecturer
Name: Christopher Koekemoer
Location: GNA 223, Robert Sobukwe Building Soweto Campus
Department of Childhood Education, Faculty of Education, Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 11 559 5527

Email: christopherk@uj.ac.za


Lerato

Ms. Lerato Ndabezitha

Lecturer
Name: Lerato Ndabezitha
Location: GNA 219, Robert Sobukwe Building Soweto Campus
Department of Childhood Education, Faculty of Education, Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 11 559 5094

Email: lndabezitha@uj.ac.za


Dr. Kathleen Fonseca

Deputy Head of Department & Senior Lecturer
Name: Kathleen Fonseca
Location: GNA 214, Robert Sobukwe Building Soweto Campus
Department of Childhood Education, Faculty of Education, Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: + 27 11 559 5110

Email: kfonseca@uj.ac.za


Nthabiseng Tsotetsi

Ms. Nthabiseng Tsotetsi

Lecturer
Name: Nthabiseng Tsotetsi
Location: ADA 206, Ukhamba building Soweto Campus
Department of Childhood Education, Faculty of Education  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 11 559 5715

Email: ntsotetsi@uj.ac.za


Photo 2022 06 09 18 24 27

Prof Kakoma Luneta

Professor
Name: Kakoma Luneta
Location: GNA 212, Robert Sobukwe Building Soweto Campus
Department of Childhood Education, Faculty of Education, NRF Rated Researchers, Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 11 559 5246

Email: kluneta@uj.ac.za


Maria

Mrs. Maria Vaz

Lecturer
Name: Maria Vaz
Location: ADA 209, Ukhamba Building Soweto Campus
Department of Childhood Education, Faculty of Education, Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 11 559 5721

Email: mvaz@uj.ac.za


Charis

Mrs. Charis Allison

Lecturer
Name: Charis Allison
Location: GNA 225, Robert Sobukwe Building Soweto Campus
Department of Childhood Education, Faculty of Education, Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 11 559 5240

Email: charisa@uj.ac.za


Img 20220609 Wa0010

Ms. Semoni Cancelliere

Assistant Lecturer
Name: Semoni Cancelliere
Location: GNA 236, Robert Sobukwe Building Soweto Campus
Department of Childhood Education, Faculty of Education, Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 11 559 2769

Email: semonic@uj.ac.za


Img 2914

Dr. Dean van der Merwe

Deputy Head of Department & Senior Lecturer
Name: Dean van der Merwe
Location: GNA 228, Robert Sobukwe Building Soweto Campus
Department of Childhood Education, Faculty of Education, Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 11 559 5515

Email: deanvdm@uj.ac.za


Pumzile

Ms. Pumzile Mello

Assistant Lecturer
Name: Pumzile Mello
Location: GNA 228, Robert Sobukwe Building Soweto Campus
Department of Childhood Education, Faculty of Education, Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 11 559 5515

Email: pumzilem@uj.ac.za