Member: Department of Geology

Ndabenhle Mazibuko

Ndabenhle C. Mazibuko

MSc student
Name: Ndabenhle Mazibuko
Location: C1 Lab 437 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Geology Postgraduate Students  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: 220004376@student.uj.ac.za


Tebogo Makhubela

Dr Tebogo Makhubela

Senior Lecturer
Name: Tebogo Vincent Makhubela
Location: C1 Lab 411 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Geology Staff, Palaeo-Research Staff & Members  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 4704

Email: tvmakhubela@uj.ac.za


Jeremie Lehmann

Prof Jérémie Lehmann

Associate Professor
Name: Jérémie Lehmann
Location: C1 Lab 408 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Geology Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 4717

Email: jeremiel@uj.ac.za


Freeman Senzani

Mr Freeman Senzani

Lecturer
Name: Freeman Senzani
Location: 6125 John Orr Building Doornfontein Campus
Department of Geology Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 6353

Email: fsenzani@uj.ac.za


Mrs Elaine Minnaar

Department Secretary
Name: Elaine Minnaar
Location: C1 Lab 402 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Geology Support Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 4701

Email: elainem@uj.ac.za


Mfuneko Sihlezana

Mfuneko Zukile Sihlezana

MSc student
Name: Mfuneko Sihlezana
Location: C1 Lab 440 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Geology Postgraduate Students  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)71 919 2913

Email: sihlezana45@gmail.com


Cicilia Motha

Cicilia Motha

MSc student
Name: Cicilia Motha
Location: C1 Lab 431 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Geology Postgraduate Students  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: kgathatsocicilia@gmail.com


Nicola Wagner

Prof Nikki Wagner

Professor
Name: Nikki Wagner
Location: C1 Lab 306 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Geology Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 4719

Email: nwagner@uj.ac.za


Georgy Belyanin

Dr Georgy Belyanin

Lecturer
Name: Georgy Belyanin
Location: ​C1 Lab 423 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Geology Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 2629

Email: gabelyanin@uj.ac.za


Henriette Ueckermann

Ms Henriëtte Ueckermann

Lecturer
Name: Henriëtte Ueckermann
Location: C1 Lab 415 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Geology Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3921

Email: henrietteu@uj.ac.za


Welhemina Langa

Welhemina Mmamokhobo Langa

PhD student
Name: Welhemina Mmamokhobo Langa
Location: C1 Lab 313 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Geology Postgraduate Students  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)76 423 3543

Email: welheminasito@gmail.com


Laurine Travers

Laurine Travers

PhD student
Name: Laurine Travers
Location: C1 Lab 447 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Geology Postgraduate Students  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: laurinet@uj.ac.za



Isaac Ajigo

Dr Isaac O. Ajigo

Postdoctoral fellow
Name: Isaac Ajigo
Location: C1 Lab 445 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Geology Postdoctoral Fellows  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: iajigo@uj.ac.za


Bruce Cairncross

Prof Bruce Cairncross

Emeritus Professor
Name: Bruce Cairncross
Location: C1 Lab 416 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Geology Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 4713

Email: brucec@uj.ac.za


Marlina Elburg

​Prof Marlina Elburg

Head of Department
Name: Marlina Elburg
Location: C1 Lab 404 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Geology Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 4708

Email: marlinae@uj.ac.za


Viwe Koti

Ms Viwe Koti

Administrative Officer: DSI-NRF CIMERA, CoE​
Name: Viwe Koti
Location: C1 Lab 305 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Geology Support Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: ​+27 (0)11 559 4728

Email: vkoti@uj.ac.za


Sedzani Mukatuni

Sedzani Mukatuni

PhD student
Name: Sedzani Mukatuni
Location: C1 Lab 444 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Geology Postgraduate Students  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 4737

Email: sedzanim@uj.ac.za


Donaldson Malambe

Donalson Majahonke Malambe

MSc student
Name: Donaldson Malambe
Location: C1 Lab 433 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Geology Postgraduate Students  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: donaldson.malambe@gmail.com


Herman van Niekerk

Dr Herman van Niekerk

Senior Lecturer
Name: Herman van Niekerk
Location: C1 Lab 409 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Geology Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 4705

Email: hermansvn@uj.ac.za


Mdekok

Prof Michiel de Kock

Associate Professor
Name: Michiel de Kock
Location: C1 Lab 419 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Geology Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 4707

Email: mdekock@uj.ac.za


Duduzile Modiba

Duduzile Gloria Modiba

Assistant Lecturer
Name: Duduzile Gloria Modiba
Location: C1 Lab 444 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Geology Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 4737

Email: dmodiba@uj.ac.za


Diana Faseka

Mrs. Diana Faseka

Administrator Manager
Name: Diana Faseka
Location: C​1Lab 415 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Geology Support Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 4711

Email: dianak@uj.ac.za


Kwame Fynn

Kwame Fynn

MSc student
Name: Kwame Fynn
Location: C1 Lab 311 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Geology Postgraduate Students  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 4971

Email: kfynn@uj.ac.za


Jiten Pattnaik

Dr Jiten Pattnaik

Postdoctoral fellow
Name: Jiten Pattnaik
Location: C1 Lab 446 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Geology Postdoctoral Fellows  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 4701

Email: jitenp@uj.ac.za


Sindile Mkhatshwa

Miss Sindile Mkhatshwa

Lecturer
Name: Sindile Mkhatshwa
Location: 4125 John Orr Building Doornfontein Campus
Department of Geology Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 6176

Email: sindilem@uj.ac.za


Trishya Owen-Smith

Dr Trishya Owen-Smith

Lecturer
Name: Trishya Owen-Smith
Location: C1 Lab 422 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Geology Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 2677

Email: trishyaos@uj.ac.za


Mr Ntando Ngwenya

Lecturer
Name: Ntando Ngwenya
Location: 279 Maropeng Building Doornfontein Campus
Department of Geology Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 6185

Email: ntandon@uj.ac.za


Rembuluwani Ravele

Rembuluwani S. Ravele

PhD student
Name: Rembuluwani S. Ravele
Location: C1 Lab 443 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Geology Postgraduate Students  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 11 559 4737

Email: rembuluwanir@uj.ac.za


Casper Karadzandima

Casper Soul Karadzandima

MSc student
Name: Casper Soul Karadzandima
Location: C1 Lab 431 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Department of Geology Postgraduate Students  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: casperk@uj.ac.za