Staff

Home » College of Business and Economics » Schools » School of Management » Departments » Department of ​Industrial Psychology and People Management​ » Staff

View full staff contact list:

IPPM Staff Contact List 2022

 

ACTING HEAD OF DEPARTMENT

Prof Crystal Hoole

Tel: +27 11 559 4425/2642

Email: crystalh@uj.ac.za

Departmental Secretary

Rochelle Niemand

Tel: + 27 11 559 2642

Email: rniemand@uj.ac.za

Deputy Heads of Department and Programme Leaders

Human Resource Management Programmes​Industrial Psychology Programmes​Leadership Programmes
Dr Nelesh Dhanpat
Tel: +27 11 559 4479
Email: neleshd@uj.ac.za
​Prof Petrus Nel
Tel: +27 11 559 2875
Email: petrusn@uj.ac.za
​Prof Magda Hewitt
Tel: +27 11 559 2746
Email: mhewitt@uj.ac.za

Programme Qualification Leaders and Administrative Coordinators

Human Resource Management ProgrammeQualification Leader​Administrative Coordinator
​​Extended Diploma HRM ​ ​Masase Mageza-Mokhethi (evem@uj.ac.za)​Grace Nkwanyana (gnkwanyana@uj.ac.za)
​Diploma in Human Resource Management​​Masase Mageza-Mokhethi (evem@uj.ac.za)​Grace Nkwanyana (gnkwanyana@uj.ac.za)
​BDegree in Human Resource Management​Dr Calvin Mabaso (calvinm@uj.ac.za)​Akwande Sithole (akwandem@uj.ac.za)
​BDegree in Human Resource Management (fully online qualification)Lorinda Landman (llandman@uj.ac.za)Lorinda Landman (llandman@uj.ac.za)
​Advanced Diploma in People Performance ManagementDr ​Nelesh Dhanpat (neleshd@uj.ac.za)​​Akwande Sithole (akwandem@uj.ac.za)
​Advanced Diploma in People Performance Management (fully online qualification)​​Dr Nelesh Dhanpat (neleshd@uj.ac.za)Dr Nelesh Dhanpat (neleshd@uj.ac.za)
​BA/BCom Honours Human Resource Management​Pharny Chrysler-Fox (pharnyc@uj.ac.za)​Stephan Ferreira (asferreira@uj.ac.za)
​Master’s in HRM/HRDProf Nicolene Barkhuizen (nbarkhuizen@uj.ac.za)​Rooksana Sheik (rsheik@uj.ac.za)
​Master’s in Employment RelationsDr Jeremy Mitonga-Monga (jeremym@uj.ac.za)Rooksana Sheik (rsheik@uj.ac.za)
​Master’s in Strategic Human Resource Management​Prof Nicolene Barkhuizen (nbarkhuizen@uj.ac.za)​​Rooksana Sheik (rsheik@uj.ac.za)
​PhD HRM/HRDProf Nicolene Barkhuizen (nbarkhuizen@uj.ac.za)​​Rooksana Sheik (rsheik@uj.ac.za)
​PhD Employment RelationsDr Jeremy Mitonga-Monga (jeremym@uj.ac.za)​​Rooksana Sheik (rsheik@uj.ac.za)
​PhD Strategic HRMProf Nicolene Barkhuizen (nbarkhuizen@uj.ac.za)​​Rooksana Sheik (rsheik@uj.ac.za)
Industrial Psychology Programme​Qualification Leader​Administrative Coordinator
​BCom Industrial Psychology​Dr Nadia Morton (nmorton@uj.ac.za)​​Akwande Sithole (akwandem@uj.ac.za)
​BA/BCom Honours Industrial Psychology​Mr Abednigo Themba (mthemba@uj.ac.za)​​Stephan Ferreira (asferreira@uj.ac.za)
​Master’s in Industrial PsychologyDr Karolina Laba (klaba@uj.ac.za)​Elmarie Stapelberg (elmariest@uj.ac.za)
​PhD Industrial PsychologyProf Petrus Nel (petrusn@uj.ac.za)​​Elmarie Stapelberg (elmariest@uj.ac.za)
​Industrial Psychology internships​Prof Carin Hill (chill@uj.ac.za)​​Elmarie Stapelberg (elmariest@uj.ac.za)
​Leadership Programme​Qualification Leader​Administrative Coordinator
​Master’s in Management (Leadership in Emerging Economies)​Dr Joyce Toendepi (joycet@uj.ac.za)​​​Marina Lupton (mluptonj.ac.za)
​Master’s in Leadership Coaching​Prof Magda Hewitt (mhewitt@uj.ac.za)Marina Lupton (mluptonj.ac.za)
​Master’s in Personal and Professional Leadership​​Dr Albert Wort (awort@uj.ac.za)Marina Lupton (mluptonj.ac.za)
​PhD Leadership​​Prof Magda Hewitt (mhewitt@uj.ac.za)Marina Lupton (mluptonj.ac.za)
Continuing Education Programmes
Interim Manager: Rodene Dye (rodened@uj.ac.za)
​Qualification Leader​Administrative Coordinator

​Human Resource Management Academy:

  • Best Practice Programme for HR Professionals
  • Human Resources Business Partner Programme
  • Organisational Effectiveness Professional Development Programme
  • Talent Management Professional Development Programme
​Rodene Dye (rodened@uj.ac.za)​Agnes Maloka (agnesma@uj.ac.za)

​Leadership Development Academy:

  • Integrated Leadership Development Programmes (Emerging, Junior, Senior and Executive)
  • Just-in-Time Senior Leadership Capacity Building
​​​Prof Magda Hewitt (mhewitt@uj.ac.za)​Agnes Maloka (agnesma@uj.ac.za)

​Professional Development Academy:

  • Practical Programme in Psychometry
​Prof Petrus Nel (petrusn@uj.ac.za)​Agnes Maloka (agnesma@uj.ac.za)

​Vocational Development Academy:

  • Diploma in HRD
  • Higher Certificate in HRD
  • Trade Union Learning Practitioners
​Rodene Dye (rodened@uj.ac.za)​Agnes Maloka (agnesma@uj.ac.za)

List of Expertise

Academic Staff

UJ Faculties

| All Faculties
...

College of Business and Economics (CBE)


Created from the former Faculties of Management, and Economic and Financial Sciences

...

Faculty of Art, Design And Architecture


Industry-relevant and competitive professional programmes

...

Faculty of Education


Education has the power to transform human lives

...

Faculty of Engineering & the Built Environment


First in South Africa offering a full range of professional engineering qualifications

...

Faculty of Health Sciences


A preferred learner experience and innovative methods

...

Faculty of Humanities


To the benefit of individuals, the University and the community we serve

...

Faculty of Law


Traditional, specialised and short course Law programmes

...

Faculty of Science


Innovatively creating new knowledge and leading scientists

...

Johannesburg Business School


JBS. The Business of Reimagining Your Future.