View full staff contact list:



Prof Crystal Hoole

Tel: +27 11 559 4425/2642


Departmental Secretary

Rochelle Niemand

Tel: + 27 11 559 2642


Deputy Heads of Department and Programme Leaders

Human Resource Programmes​Industrial Psychology Programmes​Leadership Programmes
Prof Nelesh Dhanpat
Tel: +27 11 559 4479
​Prof Petrus Nel
Tel: +27 11 559 2875
​Prof Nicolene Barkhuizen
Tel: +27 11 559 2427

Programme Qualification Leaders and Administrative Coordinators

Human Resource Management ProgrammeQualification Leader​Administrative Coordinator
​​Extended Diploma HRM ​ ​Masase Mageza-Mokhethi (​Grace Nkwanyana (
​Diploma in Human Resource Management​​Masase Mageza-Mokhethi (​Grace Nkwanyana (
​Bachelor of Human Resource Management​Dr Renjini Mary Joseph
​Thabang Mathudi (
Bachelor of Human Resource Management (fully online qualification)Lorinda Landman ( Landman (
​Advanced Diploma in People Performance ManagementBoitumelo Makhubele (​​Thabang Mathudi (
​Advanced Diploma in People Performance Management (fully online qualification)​​Prof Nelesh Dhanpat ( Nelesh Dhanpat (
​BA/BCom Honours Human Resource Management​Pharny Chrysler-Fox (​Stephan Ferreira (
​Master’s in HRM/HRDProf Musa Saurombe (​Rooksana Sheik (
​Master’s in Employment RelationsDr Jeremy Mitonga-Monga ( Sheik (
​Master’s in Strategic Human Resource Management​Prof Musa Saurombe (​​Rooksana Sheik (
​PhD HRM/HRDProf Musa Saurombe (​​Rooksana Sheik (
​PhD Employment RelationsDr Jeremy Mitonga-Monga (​​Rooksana Sheik (
​PhD Strategic HRMProf Musa Saurombe (​​Rooksana Sheik (
Industrial Psychology Programme​Qualification Leader​Administrative Coordinator
Bachelor of Industrial Psychology​Dr Nadia Morton ( Mathudi (
​BA/BCom Honours Industrial Psychology​Mr Abednigo Themba (​​Stephan Ferreira (
​Master’s in Industrial PsychologyDr Karolina Laba (​Elmarie Stapelberg (
​PhD Industrial PsychologyProf Petrus Nel (​​Elmarie Stapelberg (
​Industrial Psychology internships​Prof Carin Hill (​​Elmarie Stapelberg (
​Leadership Programme​Qualification Leader​Administrative Coordinator
​Master’s in Management (Leadership in Emerging Economies)​Dr Joyce Toendepi ( Sheik (
​Master’s in Leadership Coaching​Prof Magda Hewitt ( Sheik (
​Master’s in Personal and Professional Leadership​​Dr Albert Wort ( Sheik (
​PhD Leadership​​Prof Nicolene Barkhuizen ( Sheik (
Continuing Education Programmes
Interim Manager: Rodene Dye (
​Qualification Leader​Administrative Coordinator

​Human Resource Management Academy:

  • Best Practice Programme for HR Professionals
  • Human Resources Business Partner Programme
  • Organisational Effectiveness Professional Development Programme
  • Talent Management Professional Development Programme
​Agnes Maloka (

​Leadership Development Academy:

  • Integrated Leadership Development Programmes (Emerging, Junior, Senior and Executive)
  • Just-in-Time Senior Leadership Capacity Building
​​​Prof Magda Hewitt (​Agnes Maloka (

​Professional Development Academy:

  • Practical Programme in Psychometry
​Prof Carin Hill (​Agnes Maloka (

​Vocational Development Academy:

  • Diploma in HRD
  • Higher Certificate in HRD
  • Trade Union Learning Practitioners
​Agnes Maloka (

List of Expertise

Academic Staff

NameTelephone NumberOffice NumberRoleCampus
Abednigo Themba+27 (0)11 559 4370D Ring 433CLecturerAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Agnes Maloka+27 (0)11 559 1346C Blue 7Admin CoordinatorBunting Road Campus
Akwande Sithole+27 (0)11 559 2159D Ring 410Admin CoordinatorAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Boitumelo Makhubele+27 (0)11 559 4257Assistant LecturerAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Dikeledi Mogoai+27 (0)11 559 5352ADD306LecturerSoweto Campus
Dr Calvin Mabaso+27 (0)11 559 2722D Ring 431LecturerAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Dr. Albert Wort+27 (0)11 559 4912D Ring 427Senior LecturerAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Dr. Jeremy Mitonga-Monga+27 (0)11 559 3140D Ring 430Senior LecturerAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Dr. Joyce Toendepi+27 (0)11 559 7642D Ring 423Senior LecturerAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Dr. Karolina Łaba+27 (0)11 559 2815D Ring 428Senior LecturerAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Dr. Nadia Morton+27 (0)11 559D Ring 422LecturerAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Dr. Renjini Joseph+27 (0)11 559LecturerAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Elmarie Stapelberg+27 (0)11 559 2858D Ring 424Admin CoordinatorAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Esthea Conradie+27 (0)11 559 2976D Ring 425Knowledge ManagerAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Fozia Kasoojee+27 (0)11 559 3065D Ring 426Senior Faculty OfficerAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Grace Nkwanyana+27 (0)11 559 5052ADD309Admin CoordinatorSoweto Campus
Kholofelo Masola+27 (0)11 559 3401D Ring 408AAdministrative Officer: FinanceAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Lorinda Landman+27 (0)11 559 3066D Ring 405Manager: Administration and Student SupportAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Masase Mokhethi+27 (0)11 559 5049ADD 302LecturerSoweto Campus
Mr Wim De Beer+27 (0)11 559 5188ADD 303LecturerSoweto Campus
Ms Amanda Ferreira+27 (0) 11 559 2079D Ring 437Admin CoordinatorAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Ms Lusanda Sekaja+27 (0)11 559 3405D Ring 402LecturerAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Ms Rodene Dye+27 (0)11 559 1412C Blue 5LecturerBunting Road Campus
Neo Mamathuba+27 (0)11 559 3447D Ring 416LecturerAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Ntiyiso Mdhlovu+27 (0)11 559 2366D Ring 408Admin Coordinator: FinanceAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Pharny Chrysler-Fox+27(0) 11 559 2265D Ring 435LecturerAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Prof Brandon Morgan+27 (0)11 559 3869D Ring 436Associate ProfessorAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Prof Carin Hill+27 (0)11 559 2754D Ring 435AProfessorAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Prof Carolina Henn+27 (0)11 559 3079D Ring 433AAssociate ProfessorAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Prof Crystal Hoole+27 (0)11 559 4425D Ring 420Professor and Head of DepartmentAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Prof Freddie Crous+27 (0)11 559 3288D Ring 420ProfessorAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Prof Magda Hewitt+27 (0)11 559 2746D Ring 423Associate Professor & Deputy Head of Department (Leadership)Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Prof Mark Bussin+27 (11) 559 2642DLes-306AVisiting ProfessorAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Prof Musawenkosi Saurombe+27 (0)11 559 4593D Ring 409Associate ProfessorAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Prof Nicolene Barkhuizen+27 (0)11 559 2427D Ring 422AProfAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Prof Petrus Nel+27 (0)11 559 2875D Ring 415Associate ProfessorAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Prof Wilfred I. Ukpere+27 (0)11 559 2069D Ring 434ProfessorAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Prof. Claude-Hélene Mayer+27 (0)11 559 3137D Ring 436ProfessorAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Prof. Nelesh Dhanpat+27 (0)11 559 4479DRing 402AAssociate Professor & Deputy Head of Department (HRM)Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Prof. Roslyn De Braine+27 (0)11 559 2078D Ring 429Associate ProfessorAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Rochelle Niemand+27 (0)11 559-2642D Ring 420Departmental Secretary/Marketing CoordinatorAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Rooksana Sheik+27 (0)11 559 2873D Ring 413Admin CoordinatorAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Stephan Ferreira+27 (0)11 559 2185D Ring 409Admin CoordinatorAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Thembekile Mazibuko+27 (0)11 559 3489D Ring 401General AssistantAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Tshegofatso Mabitsela+27 (0)11 559 3064D Ring 415LecturerAuckland Park Kingsway Campus
Xavier Knight+27 (0)11 559 5049ADD309LecturerSoweto Campus