View full staff contact list:  IPPM Staff Contact List 2019.pdf


Head of Department

Prof Freddie Crous

Tel:  +27 11 559 3288/2642

Email:  fcrous@uj.ac.za

Departmental Secretary

Rochelle Niemand

Tel:  + 27 11 559 2642

Email:  rniemand@uj.ac.za


Deputy Heads of Department and Programme Leaders

Human Resource Management Programmes
​Industrial Psychology Programmes
​Leadership Programmes
​Dr Mpho Magau
Tel:  +27 11 559 4257
Email:  mmagau@uj.ac.za
​Prof Crystal Hoole
Tel:  +27 11 559 4425
Email:  crystalh@uj.ac.za
​Prof Magda Hewitt
Tel:  +27 11 559 2746
Email:  mhewitt@uj.ac.za


 Programme Qualification Leaders and Administrative Coordinators

Human Resource Management
Qualification Leader
​Administrative Coordinator
​​Extended Diploma HRM ​Xavier Knight (xavierk@uj.ac.za)
​Grace Nkwanyana (gnkwanyana@uj.ac.za)
​Diploma in Human Resource Management
​​Xavier Knight (xavierk@uj.ac.za)
​Grace Nkwanyana (gnkwanyana@uj.ac.za)
​BDegree in Human Resource Management
​Dr Calvin Mabaso (calvinm@uj.ac.za)
​Akwande Masondo (akwandem@uj.ac.za)
​BDegree in Human Resource Management (fully online qualification)
​Renjini Joseph (rjoseph@uj.ac.za)
College of Business and Economics
​BTech Human Resource Management
​Nelesh Dhanpat (neleshd@uj.ac.za)
​Rooksana Sheik (rsheik@uj.ac.za)
​Advanced Diploma in People Performance Management (fully online qualification)
​​Nelesh Dhanpat (neleshd@uj.ac.za)​College of Business and Economics
​BA/BCom Honours Human Resource Management
​Dr Cookie Govender (cookieg@uj.ac.za)​Stephan Ferreira (asferreira@uj.ac.za)
​Master's in HRM/HRD
​Dr Roslyn de Braine (roslynd@uj.ac.za)
​Amanda Ferreira (amandaf@uj.ac.za)
​Master's in Employment Relations
​Prof Wilfred Ukpere (wiukpere@uj.ac.za)
​​Amanda Ferreira (amandaf@uj.ac.za)
​Master's in Leadership Performance and Change
​Dr Roslyn de Braine (roslynd@uj.ac.za)

​​Amanda Ferreira (amandaf@uj.ac.za)
​PhD HRM/HRD
​Dr Roslyn de Braine (roslynd@uj.ac.za)​Amanda Ferreira (amandaf@uj.ac.za)
​PhD Employment Relations
​​Prof Wilfred Ukpere (wiukpere@uj.ac.za)
​Amanda Ferreira (amandaf@uj.ac.za)
​PhD Leadership Performance and Change
​Dr Roslyn de Braine (roslynd@uj.ac.za)
​Amanda Ferreira (amandaf@uj.ac.za)

Industrial Psychology
​Qualification Leader
​Administrative Coordinator
​BCom Industrial Psychology
​Neo Mamathuba (nmamathuba@uj.ac.za)
​​Akwande Masondo (akwandem@uj.ac.za)
​BA/BCom Honours Industrial Psychology
​Dr Karolina Laba (klaba@uj.ac.za)
​​Stephan Ferreira (asferreira@uj.ac.za)
​Master's in Industrial Psychology
​Lusanda Sekaja (lsekaja@uj.ac.za)
​Elmarie Stapelberg (elmariest@uj.ac.za)
​PhD Industrial Psychology
​Lusanda Sekaja (lsekaja@uj.ac.za)
​​Elmarie Stapelberg (elmariest@uj.ac.za)
​Industrial Psychology internships
​Prof Carin Hill (chill@uj.ac.za)
​​Elmarie Stapelberg (elmariest@uj.ac.za)

Leadership
​Qualification Leader
​Administrative Coordinator
​Master's in Management (Leadership in Emerging Economies)
​Dr Joyce Toendepi (joycet@uj.ac.za)
​​​Amanda Ferreira (amandaf@uj.ac.za)
​Master’s in Leadership Coaching
​Prof Magda Hewitt (mhewitt@uj.ac.za)
​Amanda Ferreira (amandaf@uj.ac.za)
​Master's in Personal and Professional Leadership
​​Prof Magda Hewitt (mhewitt@uj.ac.za)
​​​Amanda Ferreira (amandaf@uj.ac.za)
​PhD Leadership
​​Prof Magda Hewitt (mhewitt@uj.ac.za)
​​​Amanda Ferreira (amandaf@uj.ac.za)

Continuing Education Programmes
Interim Manager:  Rodene Dye (rodened@uj.ac.za)
​Qualification Leader
​Administrative Coordinator
​Human Resource Management Academy:
  • Best Practice Programme for HR Professionals
  • Human Resources Business Partner Programme
  • Organisational Effectiveness Professional Development Programme
  • Talent Management Professional Development Programme
​Rodene Dye (rodened@uj.ac.za)
​Agnes Maloka (agnesma@uj.ac.za)
​Leadership Development Academy:
  • Integrated Leadership Development Programmes (Emergin, Junior, Senior and Executive)
  • Just-in-Time Senior Leadership Capacity Building
​​​Prof Magda Hewitt (mhewitt@uj.ac.za)
​Agnes Maloka (agnesma@uj.ac.za)
​Professional Development Academy:
  • Practical Programme in Psychometry
​Dr Linda Fourie (lfourie@uj.ac.za)
​Agnes Maloka (agnesma@uj.ac.za)
​Vocational Development Academy:
  • Diploma in HRD 
  • Higher Certificate in HRD 
  • Trade Union Learning Practitioners
​Rodene Dye (rodened@uj.ac.za)
​Agnes Maloka (agnesma@uj.ac.za)


List of Expertise

 

 

 Academic Staff