Member: Physics Academic Staff

Giovanni Hearne

Prof. Giovanni Hearne

Professor
Name: Giovanni Hearne
Location: C1 Lab 129 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3849

Email: grhearne@uj.ac.za


Prof Krish Reddy 2019

Prof. Krish Reddy

Associate Professor
Name: Krish Reddy
Location: John Orr Building 7168 Doornfontein Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 6015

Email: krishr@uj.ac.za


Paul Molefe

Mr. Paul Molefe

Lecturer
Name: Paul Molefe
Location: C1 Lab 235 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3040

Email: pmolefe@uj.ac.za


Mr. Mhlangano Nkalanga

Assistant Lecturer
Name: Mhlangano Nkalanga
Location: John Orr Building 7th Floor office 7163, Doornfontein Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 6293

Email: 


Ms. Iris Masondo

General Assistant
Name: Iris Masondo
Location: John Orr Building 7154 Doornfontein Campus
Physics Administrative Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 6109

Email: imasondo@uj.ac.za


Mr. Amanda Sefage

Head Technician
Name: Amanda Sefage
Location: John Orr Building 7th Floor office 7203 Doornfontein Campus
Physics Technical Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 9037

Email: 


Soeb Razzaque

Prof. Soebur Razzaque

Professor
Name: Soebur Razzaque
Location: C1 Lab 242 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2330

Email: srazzaque@uj.ac.za


Mphiriseni Khwanda

Mr. Mphiriseni Khwanda

Lec​turer
Name: Mphiriseni Khwanda
Location: C1-Lab 239 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 4415

Email: mkhwanda@uj.ac.za


Machaba Letswalo 2019

Dr. Machaba Letswalo

Deputy Head: Teaching and Learning
Name: Machaba Letswalo
Location: John Orr Building 7162 Doornfontein Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 6012

Email: letswalom@uj.ac.za


Dr Garreth Kemp

Senior Lecturer
Name: Garreth Kemp
Location: C1 Lab 117 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 7551

Email: gkemp@uj.ac.za


Ms. Mpho August

Financial and Programme Coordinator,
Name: Mpho August
Location: C1 LAB 121, Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Administrative Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 4351

Email: 


Pavlinka Kovatcheva

Mrs. Pavlinka Kovatcheva

Information Services
Name: Pavlinka Kovatcheva
Kingsway Library, Physics Faculty Friends, UJ Library  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: (011) 559-2621

Email: pkovatcheva@uj.ac.za


Dr Bonginkosi Kheswa 2019

Dr. Bonginkosi Kheswa

Lecturer
Name: Bonginkosi Kheswa
Location: John Orr Building 7166 Doornfontein Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 9058

Email: vincentk@uj.ac.za


Bryan Doyle

Prof. Bryan Doyle

Associate Professor
Name: Bryan Doyle
Location: C1 Lab 130 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 4751

Email: bpdoyle@uj.ac.za


Themba Mathe 2019

Mr. Themba Mathe

Lec​turer
Name: Themba Mathe
Location: John Orr Building 7164 Doornfontein Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 6531

Email: tmathe@uj.ac.za


Sindisiwe Xhakaza

Ms. Sindisiwe Xhakaza

Temporary Lecturer
Name: Sindisiwe Xhakaza
Location: C1 LAB 116A Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 4332

Email: sxhakaza@uj.ac.za


Mr. Murei Mulibana

Assistant Lecturer
Name: Murei Mulibana
Location: C1 Lab 116A Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: 


Mr. Leslie Seleke

Laboratory Technician
Name: Leslie Seleke
Location: John Orr Building 7205 Doornfontein Campus
Physics Technical Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 7205

Email: lmseleke@uj.ac.za


Steven Karataglids

Prof. Steven Karataglidis

Professor
Name: Steven Karataglidis
Location: C1 Lab 128 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2326

Email: stevenka@uj.ac.za


Buyi Sondezi

Prof Buyi Sondezi

HOD: Physics Department
Name: Buyi Sondezi
Location: C1 Lab 126 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
About UJ, Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2813

Email: bmsondezi@uj.ac.za


Johannes Mvelase 2019

Mr. Johannes Mvelase

Lecturer
Name: Johannes Mvelase
Location: John Orr Building 7158 Doornfontein Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 6009

Email: mjmvelase@uj.ac.za


Dr. Balakrishna Avula

Temporary Lecturer
Name: Balakrishna Avula
Location: John Orr Building 7th Floor office 7160 Doornfontein Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 9230

Email: 


Miss Dimakatso Pitsi

Departmental Secretary
Name: Dimakatso Pitsi
Location: C1 Lab 140 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Administrative Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2327

Email: physics@uj.ac.za


Ms. Teffo Seakamela

Technical Assistant
Name: Teffo Seakamela
Location: John Orr Building 7th Floor office 7206 Doornfontein Campus
Physics Technical Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 9227

Email: 


Dr Paulus Masiteng 2019

Prof. Paulus Masiteng

Senior Lecturer
Name: Paulus Masiteng
Location: John Orr Building 7th Floor office 7154 Doornfontein Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 6819

Email: plmasiteng@uj.ac.za


Prof Hartmut Winkler

Prof. Hartmut Winkler

Professor
Name: Hartmut Winkler
Location: C1 Lab 241 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 4417

Email: hwinkler@uj.ac.za


Sthabile Kolwa

Dr. Sthabile Kolwa

Lecturer
Name: Sthabile Kolwa
Location: C1 Lab 132 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 7209

Email: skolwa@uj.ac.za


Mr Khuliso Murulane

Mr. Khuliso Murulane

Temporary Lecturer
Name: Khuliso Murulane
Location: C1 Lab 116 A Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2998

Email: kmurulane@uj.ac.za


Miss Dimakatso Maheso

Assistant Lecturer
Name: Maheso Dimakatso
Location: C1 Lab 240 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 4416

Email: dmaheso@uj.ac.za


Eric Rood

Mr. Eric Rood

Head Technician
Name: Eric Rood
Location: C 1LAB 142 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Technical Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2338

Email: ericr@uj.ac.za