Member: Physics Academic Staff


Dr Bonginkosi Kheswa 2019

Dr. Bonginkosi Kheswa

Lecturer
Name: Bonginkosi Kheswa
Location: John Orr Building 7166 Doornfontein Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 9058

Email: vincentk@uj.ac.za


Bryan Doyle

Prof. Bryan Doyle

Associate Professor
Name: Bryan Doyle
Location: C1 Lab 130 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 4751

Email: bpdoyle@uj.ac.za


Themba Mathe 2019

Mr. Themba Mathe

Lec​turer
Name: Themba Mathe
Location: John Orr Building 7164 Doornfontein Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 6531

Email: tmathe@uj.ac.za


Sindisiwe Xhakaza

Ms. Sindisiwe Xhakaza

Temporary Lecturer
Name: Sindisiwe Xhakaza
Location: C1 LAB 116A Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 4332

Email: sxhakaza@uj.ac.za


Dr. Redrisse Fobasso

Temporary Lecturer
Name: Fobasso Redrisse
Location: C1 LAB 134 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: 


Ms. Tamador Alodwma

PhD Student
Name: Tamador Alodwma
Location: C1 Lab 238 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
CAPP PhD Students, Physics Postgraduate Students  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: taalodwma@uj.ac.za


Steven Karataglids

Prof. Steven Karataglidis

Professor
Name: Steven Karataglidis
Location: C1 Lab 128 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2326

Email: stevenka@uj.ac.za


Prof. Buyi Sondezi

HOD: Physics Department
Name: Buyi Sondezi
Location: C1 Lab 126 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
About UJ, Physics Academic Staff, Physics Head of Department  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2813

Email: bmsondezi@uj.ac.za


Johannes Mvelase 2019

Mr. Johannes Mvelase

Lecturer
Name: Johannes Mvelase
Location: John Orr Building 7158 Doornfontein Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 6009

Email: mjmvelase@uj.ac.za


Dr. Balakrishna Avula

Temporary Lecturer
Name: Balakrishna Avula
Location: John Orr Building 7th Floor office 7160 Doornfontein Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 9230

Email: 


Ms. Chanelle Gouws

Specialist Research Assistant
Name: Chanelle Gouws
Location: C1 Lab 237 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
CAPP Administrative Staff, Physics Administrative Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 4144

Email: capp@uj.ac.za / chanelleg@uj.ac.za


Dr Paulus Masiteng 2019

Prof. Paulus Masiteng

Senior Lecturer
Name: Paulus Masiteng
Location: John Orr Building 7th Floor office 7154 Doornfontein Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 6819

Email: plmasiteng@uj.ac.za


Prof Hartmut Winkler

Prof. Hartmut Winkler

Professor
Name: Hartmut Winkler
Location: C1 Lab 241 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 4417

Email: hwinkler@uj.ac.za


Sthabile Kolwa

Dr. Sthabile Kolwa

Lecturer
Name: Sthabile Kolwa
Location: C1 Lab 132 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 7209

Email: skolwa@uj.ac.za


Mr Khuliso Murulane

Mr. Khuliso Murulane

Temporary Lecturer
Name: Khuliso Murulane
Location: C1 Lab 116 A Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2998

Email: kmurulane@uj.ac.za


Dr. Garreth Kemp

Senior Lecturer
Name: Garreth Kemp
Location: C1 Lab 117 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 7551

Email: gkemp@uj.ac.za


Dr. Khushboo Dixit

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Name: Khushboo Dixit
Location: C1 Lab 238 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
CAPP Postdoctoral Research Fellows, Physics Postdoctoral Fellows  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: kdixit@uj.ac.za


Prof Alan Cornell

Prof. Alan Cornell

Professor
Name: Alan Cornell
Location: C1 Lab 118 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 4024

Email: acornell@uj.ac.za


Charles Sheppard

Prof. Charles J Sheppard

Associate Professor
Name: Charles J Sheppard
Location: C1 Lab 130A Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3684

Email: cjsheppard@uj.ac.za


Dr Pankaj Mohanty

Dr. Pankaj Mohanty

Lecturer
Name: Pankaj Mohanty
Location: C1 Lab 116 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3767

Email: pankajm@uj.ac.za


Ms. Ayabulelwa Tsewu

Assistant Lecturer
Name: Ayabulelwa Tsewu
Location: John Orr Building 7th Floor office 7161, Doornfontein Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 6611

Email: ayabulelat@uj.ac.za


Mr. Murei Mulibana

Assistant Lecturer
Name: Murei Mulibana
Location: C1 Lab 116A Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: 


Mr. Mfuphi Ntshatsha

PhD Student
Name: Mfuphi Ntshatsha
Location: C1 Lab 116 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
CAPP PhD Students, Physics Postgraduate Students  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2844

Email: ntshatsham@uj.ac.za


Aletta Prinsloo

Prof. Aletta Prinsloo

Professor
Name: Aletta Prinsloo
Location: C1 Lab 127 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2346

Email: alettap@uj.ac.za


Susan Jacobs

Dr. Susan Jacobs

Deputy HOD: Teaching and Learning
Name: Susan Jacobs
Location: C1 Lab 115 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3819

Email: sjacobs@uj.ac.za

Curriculum Vitae Susan Jacobs

Thendo Emmanuel Nemakhavhani 2019

Mr. Thendo Emmanuel Nemakhavhani

Lecturer
Name: Thendo Emmanuel Nemakhavhani
Location: John Orr Building 7157 Doornfontein Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 9087

Email: tnemakhavhani@uj.ac.za


Mr. Samson Simelane

Temporary Lecturer
Name: Samson Simelane
Location: John Orr Building 7th Floor office 7155, Doornfontein Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 6147

Email: 


Ms. Anna Samara Larmuth

Research Administrator
Name: Anna Samara Larmuth
Location: C1 Lab 237 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
CAPP Administrative Staff, Physics Administrative Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 4144

Email: capp@uj.ac.za / aslarmuth@uj.ac.za


Prof Strydom Small

Prof. André Strydom

Research Professor
Name: André Strydom
Location: C1 Lab 123 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
Physics Academic Staff  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2320 / 2327

Email: amstrydom@uj.ac.za