Member: DECS Staff

Prof Pinky Makoe

Associate Professor: Language Education
Name: Pinky Makoe
DECS Staff, Department of Education and Curriculum Studies, Faculty of Education  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 0115595103

Email: pmakoe@uj.ac.za


Dr Robinson

Prof David Robinson

Associate Professor
Name: David Robinson
Location: B Ring 403 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
DECS Staff, Department of Education and Curriculum Studies, Faculty of Education  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2585

Email: davidr@uj.ac.za


Photo 2022 06 07 08 16 21

Ms Sheri Hamilton

Lecturer: Sociology of Education
Name: Sheri Hamilton
Location: B Ring 404A Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
DECS Staff, Department of Education and Curriculum Studies, Faculty of Education  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2745

Email: mhamilton@uj.ac.za


Prof Joseph Jinja Divala

Associate Professor in Philosophy of Education
Name: Joseph Jinja Divala
Location: B Ring 438 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
DECS Staff, Department of Education and Curriculum Studies, Faculty of Education  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2902

Email: jdivala@uj.ac.za


Photo 2022 06 06 16 12 49

Dr Valencia Tshinompheni Mabalane

Lecturer
Name: Valencia Tshinompheni Mabalane
Location: B Ring 402 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
DECS Staff, Department of Education and Curriculum Studies, Faculty of Education  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3986

Email: valenciam@uj.ac.za


Leila Kajee

Prof Leila Kajee

Professor: Language and Literacy
Name: Leila Kajee
Location: B Ring 407 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
DECS Staff, Department of Education and Curriculum Studies, Faculty of Education, NRF Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3296

Email: lkajee@uj.ac.za


Devika Naidoo

Prof Devika Naidoo

Associate Professor​: Curriculum and Sociology of Education
Name: Devika Naidoo
Location: B Ring 406 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
DECS Staff, Department of Education and Curriculum Studies, Faculty of Education  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2674

Email: devikan@uj.ac.za​

Curriculum Vitae Devika Naidoo

Dr Dasoo

Dr Nazreen Dasoo

Head of Department: Education and Curriculum Studies
Name: Nazreen Dasoo
Location: B Ring 406 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
DECS Staff, Department of Education and Curriculum Studies, Faculty of Education  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2045

Email: ndasoo@uj.ac.za