Member: DECS Staff

Prof Joseph Divala

Prof Joseph Divala

Senior Lecturer: Philosophy of Education
Name: Joseph Divala
Location: B Ring 438 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
DECS Staff, Department of Education and Curriculum Studies, Faculty of Education  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2902

Email: jdivala@uj.ac.za


Ms Nadya Bhagwan

Ms Nadya Bhagwan

Lecturer: Teacher Education
Name: Nadya Bhagwan
Location: B Ring 439 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
DECS Staff, Department of Education and Curriculum Studies, Faculty of Education  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2679

Email: nadyab@uj.ac.za


Prof Pinky Makoe

Associate Professor: Language Education
Name: Pinky Makoe
DECS Staff, Department of Education and Curriculum Studies, Faculty of Education  Staff Members

Contact Details:

Email: 


Prof Maropeng Modiba

Prof Maropeng Modiba

Emeritus Professor: Curriculum Studies
Name: Maropeng Modiba
Location: B Ring 437 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
DECS Staff, Department of Education and Curriculum Studies, Faculty of Education  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2670

Email: 


Leila Kajee

Prof Leila Kajee

Professor: Language and Literacy
Name: Leila Kajee
Location: B Ring 407 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
DECS Staff, Department of Education and Curriculum Studies, Faculty of Education, NRF Rated Researchers  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3296

Email: lkajee@uj.ac.za


Ms Sheri Hamilton

Ms Sheri Hamilton

Lecturer: Sociology of Education
Name: Sheri Hamilton
Location: B Ring 404A Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
DECS Staff, Department of Education and Curriculum Studies, Faculty of Education  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2745

Email: mhamilton@uj.ac.za


Dr Dasoo

Dr Nazreen Dasoo

Senior Lecturer: Values, Human Rights; Assessment
Name: Nazreen Dasoo
Location: B Ring 406 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
DECS Staff, Department of Education and Curriculum Studies, Faculty of Education  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2045

Email: ndasoo@uj.ac.za


Dr Valencia Mabalane

Dr Valencia Mabalane

Lecturer: Teacher Education
Name: Valencia Mabalane
Location: B Ring 402 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
DECS Staff, Department of Education and Curriculum Studies, Faculty of Education  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 3986

Email: valenciam@uj.ac.za


Dr Robinson

Dr David Robinson

Head of Department
Name: David Robinson
Location: B Ring 403 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
DECS Staff, Department of Education and Curriculum Studies, Faculty of Education  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2585

Email: davidr@uj.ac.za


Devika Naidoo

Prof Devika Naidoo

Associate Professor​: Curriculum and Sociology of Education
Name: Devika Naidoo
Location: B Ring 406 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus
DECS Staff, Department of Education and Curriculum Studies, Faculty of Education  Staff Members

Contact Details:
Tel: 011 559 2674

Email: devikan@uj.ac.za​

Curriculum Vitae Devika Naidoo