Department of Communication and Media Academic Staff

Admire

Prof Admire Mare

Head of the Department of Communication and Media Studies, Associate Professor
B-Ring 605 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus

011 559 3776

amare@uj.ac.za

Sifiso

Dr Sifiso Mnisi

Senior Lecturer
Auckland Park Kingsway Campus

011 559 4527

sifisoz@uj.ac.za

Prof Mariekie Burger

Associate Professor
B-Ring 631 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus

011 559 2125

mburger@uj.ac.za

Serah

Prof Sarah Chiumbu

Associate Professor
B Ring 604A Auckland Park Kingsway Campus

011 559 2809

sarahc@uj.ac.za

Shelley

Dr Shelley Barry

Senior Lecturer
B 5 Building 164 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus

011 559 2664

sbarry@uj.ac.za

Ossie

Dr. Oswelled Ureke

Senior Lecturer
oswelledu@uj.ac.za Auckland Park Kingsway Campus


oswelledu@uj.ac.za

Dr Maud Blose Pic

Dr. Maud Blose

Senior Lecturer
Auckland Park Kingsway Campus

011 559 7247

maudb@uj.ac.za

Dr Prinola Govenden

Senior Lecturer
B-Ring 603 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus

011 559 2657

prinolag@uj.ac.za

Dr Mthobeli Ngcongo

Senior Lecturer
B-Ring 604 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus


mthobelin@uj.ac.za

Ms Antoinette Hoffman

Lecturer
Auckland Park Kingsway Campus

011 559 2808

amhoffman@uj.ac.za

Varona

Dr Varona Sathiyah

Lecturer
B-Ring 628 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus

+27 (0)11 559 2743

varonas@uj.ac.za

Aimee

Dr Aimee Viljoen-Stroebel

Lecturer
B Ring 6 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus

0118838528

aviljoen@uj.ac.za

Mrs. Lindsay Fisher


B-Ring 633A

011 559 7249

lindsayl@uj.ac.za

Dr Sanele Justice Gamede

Lecturer
B-Ring 607A Auckland Park Kingsway Campus

011 559 3674

saneleg@uj.ac.za

Prof Nicole Stremlau

Prof Nicole Stremlau

Reseach Professor
B Ring 604 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus

011 559 7242

nstremlau@uj.ac.za

Sylvia

Sylvia E. Vollenhoven (Professor of Practice)

Professor of Practice
B-Ring 603A Auckland Park Kingsway Campus

+27 (0) 11 559 7253

svollenhoven@uj.ac.za

prof ylva rodny gurnede

Prof. Ylva Rodny-Gumede

Senior Director: Internationalisation
International House, Madibeng Ground Floor Auckland Park Kingsway Campus

Executive/Personal Assistant: Ms Lesley Gilbert

Tel: 011-559-4446
Fax: 011-559-4447


Department of Communication and Media Administrative Staff

James Picture

Mr James Mbewe

Departmental Secretary
B Ring 6 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus

+27 (0) 11 559 4327

jmbewe@uj.ac.za

Mr Enoch Mabona

Studio Manager
B 5 - 166 Studio Auckland Park Kingsway Campus

011 559 3290

emmabona@uj.ac.za

Mafa

Mr Mafa Sikhafungana

General Assistant
B5 Studio Auckland Park Kingsway Campus

011 599 2664

mafas@uj.ac.za

Ms Barbara Leeuwner

Departmental Secretary
B-ring 6 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus

011 559 4526

barbaral@uj.ac.za