Convocation Governance

Home » Alumni » UJ Convocation » Convocation Governance

The Institutional Statute of the University of Johannesburg determines that the membership of the Convocation consists of:

  1. Diplomates and graduates of accredited subsidised qualifications of the University of Johannesburg, the former Rand Afrikaans University and the former Technikon Witwatersrand;
    The Vice-Chancellor and Principal, Deputy Vice-Chancellors and Registrar of the University;
  2. Permanent academic employees of the University; and
  3. Retired permanent academic employees of the University.

Constitution of the Convocation – June 2022

UJ Faculties

| All Faculties

College of Business and Economics (CBE)

Created from the former Faculties of Management, and Economic and Financial Sciences


Faculty of Art, Design And Architecture

Industry-relevant and competitive professional programmes


Faculty of Education

Education has the power to transform human lives


Faculty of Engineering & the Built Environment

First in South Africa offering a full range of professional engineering qualifications


Faculty of Health Sciences

A preferred learner experience and innovative methods


Faculty of Humanities

To the benefit of individuals, the University and the community we serve


Faculty of Law

Traditional, specialised and short course Law programmes


Faculty of Science

Innovatively creating new knowledge and leading scientists


Johannesburg Business School

JBS. The Business of Reimagining Your Future.