Residences per Campus

Home » Admissions + Aid » Student Affairs » Residences per Campus

Student Residences per Campus

The residences and day-houses per campus are as follows:

Auckland Park Kingsway Campus (APK)

Akani Female Day-House

House Warden:   Ms Stella Bvuma
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 3953/1139
Email: stellab@uj.ac.za

Azania Female Day-House

House Warden:   Mr Warren Johannes
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 6994
Email: warrenj@uj.ac.za

Falcons Male Day-House

House Warden (Acting):    Mr Warren Johannes
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 6994
Email: warrenj@uj.ac.za

Jabali Male Day-House

House Warden (Vacant):   Ms Nooroenisa Sallie (Director’s Office)
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 4989
Email: nsallie@uj.ac.za

Afslaan Sports Residence

House Warden: Ms Nomsa Mahlangu
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 1090
Email: nmahlangu@uj.ac.za

Residence Assistant: Ms Gladys Leeuw
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 2476
Email: gleeuw@uj.ac.za

Cornerstone Male Residence

House Warden: Mr Eric Niyitunga
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 2335/5089
Email: ericn@uj.ac.za

Residence Assistant: Mr Bonginkosi Nxumalo
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 2863/4246
Email: bonginkosin@uj.ac.za

Faranani Mixed Residence

House Warden:   Mr George Mavunga
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 5570
Email: gmavunga@uj.ac.za

Residence Assistant: Ms Tersia Davids
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 2536
Email: tersiad@uj.ac.za

Gloucester Female Residence

House Warden: Mr Jentley Lenong
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 4753
Email: jentleyl@uj.ac.za

Residence Assistant: Ms Salome Malgas
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 2587
Email: smalgas@uj.ac.za

Impumelelo Female Residence

House Warden (Vacant): Ms Nooroenisa Sallie (Director’s Office)
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 4989
Email: nsallie@uj.ac.za

Residence Assistant: Ms Zanele Thabethe
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 2155/2564
Email: zanelet@uj.ac.za

Karibu-Jamii Female Residence

House Warden: Mr Eric Niyitunga
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 2335/5089
Email: ericn@uj.ac.za

Residence Assistant: Ms Tersia Davids
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 2536
Email: tersiad@uj.ac.za

Lebone Female Residence

House Warden: Mr Chris Landsberg
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 2893
Email: chrisl@uj.ac.za

Residence Assistant: Ms Gladys Leeuw
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 2476
Email: gleeuw@uj.ac.za

Magnolia Female Residence

House Warden:   Dr Costa Georghiou
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 4552
Email: costag@uj.ac.za

Residence Assistant: Ms Zanele Thabethe
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 2155/2564
Email: zanelet@uj.ac.za

Maqhawe Male Residence

House Warden (Acting):    Mr Nkosini Ngwenya
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 4255/4089
Email: nlngwenya@uj.ac.za

Residence Assistant: Ms Louise Cassim
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 3484
Email: louisec@uj.ac.za

Moshate Heights Female Residence

House Warden: Ms Itumeleng Masithela
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 4221
Email: ikomane@uj.ac.za

Residence Assistant: Ms Louise Cassim
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 3484
Email: louisec@uj.ac.za

Oppierif Male Residence

House Warden:   Mr Jannes Bester
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 2104
Email: jannesb@uj.ac.za

Residence Assistant: Mr Bonginkosi Nxumalo
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 2863/4246
Email: bonginkosin@uj.ac.za

Thomas Sankara Mixed Residence

House Warden: Mr George Mavunga
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 5570
Email: gmavunga@uj.ac.za

Residence Assistant: Ms Salome Malgas
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 2587
Email: smalgas@uj.ac.za

Sophiatown Mixed Residence

House Warden (Vacant): Ms Nooroenisa Sallie (Director’s Office)
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 4989
Email: nsallie@uj.ac.za

Residence Assistant: Mr Tebatso Maake
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 3603
Email: tmaake@uj.ac.za

Auckland Park Bunting Road Campus (APB)

Ikhayalethu Mixed Day-House

House Warden (Acting):    Mr Mhlobowethu Hoyi
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 2788
Email: mhoyi@uj.ac.za

Goudstad Mixed Residence

Residence Manager: Ms Dipalesa Nomandla
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 1335
Email: dipalesam@uj.ac.za

Horizon Female Residence

House Warden: Mr Mhlobowethu Hoyi
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 2788
Email: mhoyi@uj.ac.za

Residence Assistant: Ms Athini Sipaka
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 1264
Email: athinis@uj.ac.za

Kilimanjaro Male Residence

House Warden (Vacant): Ms Nooroenisa Sallie (Director’s Office)
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 4989
Email: nsallie@uj.ac.za

Residence Assistant: Mr Thapelo Pule
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 1337
Email: thapelop@uj.ac.za

Mayine Mixed Residence

House Warden (Vacant): Ms Nooroenisa Sallie (Director’s Office)
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 4989
Email: nsallie@uj.ac.za

Residence Assistant: Mr Nikiwe Nkuna
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 1724
Email: juniorn@uj.ac.za

Ndlovukazi Female Residence

House Warden (Vacant): Ms Nooroenisa Sallie (Director’s Office)
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 4989
Email: nsallie@uj.ac.za

Residence Assistant: Ms Constance Sathekge
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 1338
Email: constances@uj.ac.za

Doornfontein Campus (DFC)

Abeilles Mixed Day-House

House Warden (Vacant): Ms Nooroenisa Sallie (Director’s Office)
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 4989
Email: nsallie@uj.ac.za

Akanani Male Residence

House Warden (Vacant): Ms Nooroenisa Sallie (Director’s Office)
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 4989
Email: nsallie@uj.ac.za

Residence Assistant: Ms Surprise Mpangane
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 9305/6108
Email: smpangane@uj.ac.za

Gauta Female Residence

House Warden: Ms Amanda Mphahlele
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 1339/2022
Email: amandamp@uj.ac.za

Residence Assistant: Ms Zukiswa Booi
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 6437
Email: zukiswab@uj.ac.za

Habitat Male Residence

House Warden: Mr Ramosibihla Ramakgolo
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 6520
Email: ramoshibihlar@uj.ac.za

Residence Assistant: Mr Peter Malepe
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 6520
Email: pmalepe@uj.ac.za

Kopano Female Residence

House Warden (Acting): Mr Thembelani Mlilo
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 1266
Email: tmlilo@uj.ac.za

Residence Assistant:  Ms Latoya Njokwe
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 5821
Email: latoyan@uj.ac.za

Lesedi Female Residence

House Warden: Mr Hervé Mitoumba Tindy
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 3278
Email: hmitoumba-tindy@uj.ac.za

Residence Assistant: Ms Daphney Mogano
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 6217
Email: dmogano@uj.ac.za

Phumlani Female Residence

House Warden (Acting): Ms Portia Thekiso
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 4443
Email: zodumot@uj.ac.za

Residence Assistant: Ms Dolence Fakude
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 9025
Email: dsfakude@uj.ac.za 

Robin Crest Male Residence

House Warden (Acting): Mr Tebogo Mmethi
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 6322
Email: tmmethi@uj.ac.za

Residence Assistant: Nobuntu Nxumalo
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 6097/8686
Email: sbuntun@uj.ac.za

Takalani Female Residence

House Warden: Mr Hervé Mitoumba Tindy
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 3278
Email: hmitoumba-tindy@uj.ac.za

Residence Assistant: Ms Daphney Mogano
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 6217
Email: dmogano@uj.ac.za

Soweto Campus (SWC)

Pishon of Soviet Mixed Day-House

House Warden (Vacant): Ms Nooroenisa Sallie (Director’s Office)
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 4989
Email: nsallie@uj.ac.za

Hector Pieterson Mixed Residence

House Warden: Mr Elton Hart
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 5194
Email: eltonr@uj.ac.za

Residence Assistant: Ms Snethemba Nkabinde
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 5825/5821
Email: snethemban@uj.ac.za

iMbewu Mixed Residence

House Warden: Mr Lawrence Seseni
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 5599
Email: lawrences@uj.ac.za

Residence Assistant: Ms Ntombifuthi Nhlapo
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 5824
Email: ntombin@uj.ac.za

SWC 4th Residence

Residence Manager (Vacant): Ms Nooroenisa Sallie (Director’s Office)
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 4989
Email: nsallie@uj.ac.za

Ulwazi Female Residence

House Warden (Acting): Ms Refiloe Gladys Benedict
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 5086
Email: rbenedict@uj.ac.za

Residence Assistant: Mr Martin Matjeke
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 5047
Email: martinm@uj.ac.za