​​Faculty of Law Contacts

Please note that the supplementary/aegrotat/sick examination is scheduled to take place in January 2021.  Students who qualify for this opportunity will be notified via ULink.  There will be NO examinations written in December 2020.

Please note that some UJ staff members are still working remotely due to COVID-19 measures implemented. Please send an email as they aren't always available telephonically. 

If you have a subject specific question, contact your lecturer via email or blackboard.


Other enquiries can be sent to:

SENIOR FACULTY OFFICER (UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES)
(Academic records, general enquiries and application enquiries)
Ms M Brits
Tel: 011 559 2662
Email: mbrits@uj.ac.za

FACULTY OFFICER (UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES)
(All QVS matters and general enquiries)
Ms M Banks
Tel: 011 559 2151 
Email: mbanks@uj.ac.za

HEAD OF FACULTY ADMINISTRATION (HFA)
(Alternative contact for general enquiries and application enquiries)
Ms P Magongoa
Tel: 011 559 2645
Email: phaladim@uj.ac.za

FACULTY OFFICER (POSTGRADUATE STUDIES)
(All postgraduate enquiries)
Ms Andani Ramulongo
011 559 3843
Email: aramulongo@uj.ac.za


DEPARTMENTAL SECRETARIES
(Alternative contacts for general enquiries)

Ms E Booysen
Tel: 011 559 2837
Email: ebooysen@uj.ac.za

Ms T Engelbrecht
Tel: 011 559 2027
Email: tersiae@uj.ac.za

Ms T Jacobs
Tel: 011 559 1628
Email: tjacobs@uj.ac.za

Ms N Shabangu
Tel: 011 559 2771
Email: nokwandas@uj.ac.za

Ms P Pullen-Lalla
Tel: 011 559 5211
Email: ppullen-lalla@uj.ac.za


EXECUTIVE DEAN
Prof LG Mpedi
A Ring 731 
Tel: 011 559 2135
Executive Secretary to the Dean: Ms M Engels
Email: mengels@uj.ac.za


POSTAL ADDRESS
University of Johannesburg, Faculty of Law
Corner Kingsway and University road, Auckland Park
PO Box 524, Auckland Park, 2006