Medical Imaging and Radiation Sciences

Skip Navigation LinksHome Faculties Faculty of Health Sciences Medical Imaging and Radiation Sciences

​​​​​​​​​​Department of Medical Imaging and Radiation Sciences​

The radiographer is an important member of the medical team, responsible for using complex equipment in the diagnosis and treatment diseases.

There are four different field of study in radiography, these including the following:​

  • Bachelor of Diagnostic Radiography
  • Bachelor of Diagnostic Ultrasound
  • Bachelor of Nuclear Medicine Technology 
  • Bachelor of Radiation Therapy ​  

Applicants wanting to apply for the National Diploma programmes in Radiography must also apply for a student position at one of the training centres listed below. 

Please note that as part of  the entrance requirement, you need to have written your National Benchmark Test (NBT)​​