Team Logo

The ​UJ PEETS TEAM

Engineering Team

Nickey Janse Van Rensburg

Nickey Janse Van Rensburg

Station Manager Sustainable Socio-technical Systems
+27 11 559 6430

nickeyjvr@uj.ac.za
Zenzile Rasmeni

Zelda Rasmeni

Engineer​ Resource and Energy Efficiency
+27 11 559 6893

zrasmeni@uj.ac.za

Hlologelo Kekana

Hlologelo Kekana

Specialist Assistant Resource and Energy Efficiency
+27 11 559 4555

hkekana@uj.ac.za
Tafadzwa Makonese

Dr Tafadzwa Makonese

Engineer Environmental Management |Air Quality & Emission Control & Water Management
+27 11 559 6988

tmakonese@uj.ac.za

Anthony Matheri

Dr Anthony Matheri

Specialist Waste to Energy Applications
+27 11 559 6893

​anthonym@uj.ac.za
Olawale Kukoyi,

Olawale Kukoyi

Research Assistant Air Quality Monitoring & Control
+27 11 559 6541

okukoyi@uj.ac.za

Thokozile Sithole

​Thokozile Sithole

Technician | Air Quality and Renewable Energy Applications
+27 11 559 1900

thokoziles@uj.ac.za

Research Coordinators

Katharina Gihring

Katharina Gihring

Research Coordinator Circular Economy & Environmental Management
+27 11 559 2458

katharinag@uj.ac.za

Operations Team

Michael Morapeli

Michael Morapeli

Project Coordinator Quality Management System, Administration & M&E Reporting
+27 11 559 6695

mmorapeli@uj.ac.za
Elmarié Potgieter

​Elmarié Potgieter

Finance Officer Accounting, Audits, Business Support & Training
+27 11 559 9080

elmariep@uj.ac.za

Nothile Gumede

Nothile Gumede

Administrative Assistant: Finance Project Budget Control, Internal Audit, Procurement & Reporting
+27 11 559 6438

nothileg@uj.ac.za

High Resultion Uj Peets Logopng

Latest News

| View All News