Research

Home » College of Business and Economics » Schools » School of Consumer Intelligence and Information Systems (SCiiS) » Applied Information Systems » Research
Research ClusterName and TitleOfficeCampusTelephoneE-mail
Applied Data Science




​Prof Hossana Twinomurinzi
​D Blue 3
​APB
011 559 1506
hossanat@uj.ac.za
​Prof Abejide Ade-Ibijola
​E Red 7
​APB
​011 559 1213
abejideai@uj.ac.za
​Dr Mpho Raborife
​​E Red 3
​APB
​011 559 1336
mraborife@uj.ac.za
​Ms Tebogo Makaba
​E Red 6
​APB
​011 559 1211
​​tmakaba@uj.ac.za
​Prof Bwalya Kelvin Joseph
​G54
​APK
​011 559 2028
kbwalya@uj.ac.za
​Mr Siya Mhlongo
​E Red 5
​APB
​011 559 1177
siyabongam@uj.ac.za
ICT 4 Development ​ ​ ​Dr Patrick NdayizigamiyeG Purple 4APB011 559 1223ndayizigamiyep@uj.ac.za
Prof Roelien BrinkG Purple 4APB011 559 1222rbrink@uj.ac.za
Dr Stella BvumaG Purple 4APB011 559 1139stellab@uj.ac.za
Dr Rehana MintyB Green 23APB011 559 6345rehanam@uj.ac.za
​Prof Hossana Twinomurinzi
​D Blue 3
​APB
​011 559 1506
hossanat@uj.ac.za
​Mr Siya Mhlongo
​E Red 5
​APB
​011 559 1177
siyabongam@uj.ac.za
Formal Structures, Algorithms and Industrial ApplicationsProf Abejide Ade-IbijolaE Red 7APB011 559 1213abejideai@uj.ac.za
IT Project Management Knowledge and Wisdom ​ ​Prof Carl MarnewickD Red 2APB011 559 1316cmarnewick@uj.ac.za
Mr Lucas KhozaD Green 4APB011 559 1177lucask@uj.ac.za
Dr Wikus ErasmusD Red 5APB011 559 1165werasmus@uj.ac.za
Dr Nazeer JosephD Red 4APB011 559 1510njoseph@uj.ac.za
Intelligent systemsMr Tinofrei MusebaD Green 5APB011 559 1215tmuseba@uj.ac.za
​Ms Tebogo Makaba
​E Red 6​APB​011 559 1211tmakaba@uj.ac.za
Secure systems and privacy in computingProf Kennedy NjengaE Purple 2APB011 559 1253knjenga@uj.ac.za
Dr Maureen van den BerghG Purple 4APB011 559 1345maureenvdb@uj.ac.za
​Human Language Technology for South African Languages (HLT4SAL)
​Mr Ronny Mabokela
​G Purple 4
​APB
011 559 2112
rmabokela@uj.ac.za
​Dr Mpho Raborife
​E Red 3
​APB
​011 559 1336
mraborife@uj.ac.za

UJ Faculties

| All Faculties
...

College of Business and Economics (CBE)


Created from the former Faculties of Management, and Economic and Financial Sciences

...

Faculty of Art, Design And Architecture


Industry-relevant and competitive professional programmes

...

Faculty of Education


Education has the power to transform human lives

...

Faculty of Engineering & the Built Environment


First in South Africa offering a full range of professional engineering qualifications

...

Faculty of Health Sciences


A preferred learner experience and innovative methods

...

Faculty of Humanities


To the benefit of individuals, the University and the community we serve

...

Faculty of Law


Traditional, specialised and short course Law programmes

...

Faculty of Science


Innovatively creating new knowledge and leading scientists

...

Johannesburg Business School


JBS. The Business of Reimagining Your Future.