Skip Navigation LinksStaff Faculty of Humanities Staff

Faculty of Humanities Staff

Skip Navigation LinksHome Faculties Faculty of Humanities Faculty of Humanities Staff


​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 The​​ Deanery

 Faculty Office

Faculty of Humanities Staff Member Undergraduate portfolio allocations by surname Postgraduate portfolio by department/qualification assigned to

Joy Mosia

(rmosia@uj.ac.za)

  All academic transcript requests undergraduate qualifications

  All transcript supplementrequests undergraduate 
  qualifications

  Academic transcript requests postgraduate qualifications

  Transcript supplementrequests postgraduate qualifications

   Payment of external assessors 

Tebogo Motaung 
(tmotaung@uj.ac.za011559-5516)

 

Student Surnames starting with:

A - F

 

Masters MPhil Social Policy and Development

(Honours, Masters and Doctorates) – African Languages; Afrikaans; English; French; Greek and Latin Studies; Linguistics; Cultural Studies; Applied Linguistics; Urban Studies

Laurinda Van Den Berg 
(lvandenberg@uj.ac.za)

Student Surnames starting with:

G - K

(Honours, Masters and Doctorates) - Industrial Sociology; Social Impact Assessment; Sociology
Amanda Mbozana 
(ambozana@uj.ac.za)

Student Surnames starting with:

L - MAB

(Honours, Masters and Doctorates) - Politics and International Relations
Deon Botman 
(dbotman@uj.ac.za)

Student Surnames starting with:

MAC - MAQ

(Honours, Masters and Doctorates) – Journalism, Film and Television; Religion Studies

Postgraduate Marks and assessment matters

Mercial Samms 
(mercials@uj.ac.za)

Student Surnames starting with:

MAR - ME

(Honours ) - Communication Studies (Surname A - Mi); Psychology (Surname A - Me) 
(Masters) - Psychology (Research) ; Counselling Psychology (Coursework) 

(Doctorates) - Communication Studies

Ismail Fadal 
(ifadal@uj.ac.za)

 

 

Student Surnames starting with:

MF -  MOM

(Honours) - Communication Studies (Surname Mj - Z); Psychology (Surname Mf - Z)

(Masters) - Fundamental Communication (Research); Clinical Psychology (Coursework)

(Doctorates) - Psychology

 

Edward Legoale 
(edwardl@uj.ac.za)

 

 

Student Surnames starting with:

MON - NC

(Honours) - Social Policy, Community Development 

(Masters) - Clinical Social Work; Community Development

(Doctorates) - Social Work

Manuela Mackay 
(mmackay@uj.ac.za)

 

 

Student Surnames starting with:

ND – NT

Undergraduate Graduations


(Honours) - Historical Studies; African Studies; Strategic Communication

(Masters) - Historical Studies; Corporate Communication; Strategic Communication 

(Doctorates) - Historical Studies; Strategic Communication

Postgraduate Graduations

Rene Jordaan 
(rjordaan@uj.ac.za)

 

 

Undergraduate Marks and assessment matters

(Honours, Masters and Doctorates) - Development Studies 

SHDC Submissions

Aphiwe Somabhele
(aphiwes@uj.ac.za)

Student Surnames starting with:

NU – SEK

PG Progress Reports; and Assists with BursariesHonours/Masters and Doctorates;  PostdocRegistrations

Hape Setloboko

(hapes@uj.ac.za)

Student Surnames starting with:

SEL - TSH

PG Progress Reports; and Assists with: Bursaries Honours, Masters and Doctorates; Postdoc Registrations

Sune Theunissen

(stheunissen@uj.ac.za)

Student Surnames starting with:

TSI - Z

(Honours, Masters, Doctorates) –Anthropology, Philosophy

BursariesHonours/Masters and Doctorates

Postdoc Registrations; 



 Departmental Secretaries