The Council governs the University of Johannesburg and is constituted according to the provisions of the Higher Education Act No. 101 of 1997 and the University of Johannesburg Statute. Its responsibilities include determining the mission, objectives, goals, strategies and policies for the progress of the institution. It must also ensure an environment that is conducive … Continued


University of Johannesburg Governance The University of Johannesburg (UJ) is fortunate to have widely respected leaders supporting its move forward to the next level of excellence in teaching, research and community outreach. In leading the University, Prof Tshilidzi Marwala, Vice-Chancellor and Principal, is supported by a senior executive management team that comprises the Deputy Vice-Chancellor … Continued