Skip Navigation LinksHonours-Bursary Honours Bursary

Honours Bursary



Honours Bursary

UJ is offering an excellent opportunity to candidates in specific departments to complete their Honours degree. Tuition fees are paid in full*.
Students may apply for a bursary only if accepted or conditionally accepted for an Honours degree at a host department.
*Terms and Conditions apply. Subject to availability of funds.
 
UJ Honours bursaries only available in the following study areas:
FACULTY DISCIPLINES
 
Art, Design and Architecture
Graphic Design
 
Education
Childhood Education; Educational Psychology; Mathematics Education; Science Education
 
Economics and Financial Sciences
Economics and Econometrics
 
Health Sciences
Sport and Movement Studies
 
Humanities
African Languages, Afrikaans, Anthropology and Development Studies, Communication Studies, English, French, Greek and Latin Studies, Historical Studies, Journalism, Film and Television, Linguistics, Philosophy, Politics, Psychology, Religion Studies, Social Work, Sociology, Strategic Communication
 
Management
Human Resources Management; Industrial Psychology; Information Management; Information Technology Management; Logistics Management; Marketing Management; Public Management and Governance; Strategic Management; Tourism Development; Transport Economics
 
Science
Applied Mathematics; Biochemistry; Botany; Chemistry; Computer Science; Energy Studies; Geography; Geology; Informatics; Information Technology;


For More Info contact the Faculty Representatives indicated below:​​

​​
CONTACT PERSON CONTACT NUMBER EMAIL
Art, Design and Arc​hitecture
Mrs. Adéle Maritz
011 559 1126
amaritz@uj.ac.za
College of Business and Economics

Mrs D Heyneke
Mr L Seeletse  
011 559 2326
011 559 2725
dheyneke@uj.ac.za
iseeletse@uj.ac.za
Education
Ms L Mogano
011 559 5569
lmogano@uj.ac.za
Health Sciences
Ms. T Ngwenya 
011 559 6037
tngwenya@uj.ac.za
  Ms. C Volkwyn
011 559 6949
cherylv@uj.ac.za
HumanitiesMr A Wessels011 559 2356
humanities1@uj.ac.za
ScienceMr LJ Baloyi
011 559 4168
ljbaloyi@uj.ac.za