Contact Us

 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus Female Residences:

Placement Officer:

Ms Daleen Strydom
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2092
E-mail: daleens@uj.ac.za

 Auckland Park Kingsway Campus Senior  Residences:

Placement Officer:

Ms Vonani Tshabane
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2065
E-mail: vtshabane@uj.ac.za

Auckland Park Kingsway Campus Male Residences:

Placement Officer:

Ms Nondumiso Xaba
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 3022
E-mail: Nondumisox@uj.ac.za

Soweto Campus Residences:

Placement Officer:

Ms Boniswa Khuluse
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 5015
E-mail: boniswak@uj.ac.za

Doorfontein Campus Residences:

Placement Officer:

Ms Veronica Ngobese
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 6552
E-mail: veronican@uj.ac.za

Auckland Park Bunting Road Campus

​Auckland Park Bunting Road Junior Men's Residence
Kilimanjaro Men's Residence
Residence Assistant:
Mr. Thapelo Pule
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 1337
E-mail: thapelop@uj.ac.za
Residence House Warden:
Mr. Anthony Ambala                    
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 1354               
E-mail: aambala@uj.ac.za

Auckland Park Bunting Road Junior Ladies Residences

Horizon Ladies' Residence
Residence assistant:

Ms. Athini Sipaka
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 1338
E-mail: athinis@uj.ac.za

Residence House Warden:
Mr Mhlobowethu Hoyi
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 2788
E-mail: mhoyi@uj.ac.za

Ndlovukazi Ladies' Residence
Residence Assistant:
Ms. Constance Sathekge
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 1338
E-mail: constances@uj.ac.za

Residnce House Warden :
Ms Sarita Rademeyer
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 3357
E-mail: saritar@uj.ac.za

Auckland Park Bunting Road Senior Residences

Mayine Senior Residence
Residence Assistant:
Mr. Junior Nkuna
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 1724
E-mail: juniorn@uj.ac.za
Residnce House Warden:
Mr. Abe Molokwane
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 1040
E-mail: mokotom@uj.ac.za

Goudstad Flats 
Residence Manager:
Ms. Evelyn Mabece
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 1335
E-mail: dipalisam@uj.ac.za

Auckland Park Bunting Road Day House

Ikhayalethu - Day house Warden:
Mr. Mhlobowethu Hoyi (Acting)
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 2788           
E-mail: mhoyi@uj.ac.za

Auckland Park Kingsway Campus Junior Ladies Residence

Magnolia Ladies Residence
Residence Assistant:
Ms. Zanele Thabethe
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 2465 / 2155
Residence House Warden:
Dr. Costa Georghiou
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 4552
Email: costag@uj.ac.za

Impumelelo Ladies Residence
Residence Assistant:
Ms. Zanele Thabethe
Tel:  +27 (0) 11 559 2155 /2564
Email: Zanelet@uj.ac.za
Residence House Warden:
Prof Wellington Twala
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 6048
Email: didibhukut@uj.ac.za 

Moshate Heights Ladies Residence
Residence Assistant
Ms. Louise Cassim
E-mail: louisec@uj.ac.za
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 3484
Residence House Warden:
Ms Nomsa Mahlangu
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 1090
E-mail: nmahlangu@uj.ac.za

Lebone Ladies Residence
Residence Assistant:
Ms. Gladys Leeuw
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2476 
Email: gmleeuw@uj.ac.za   
Residence House Warden:
Professor Chris Landsberg (Acting)
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2893
Email: clandsberg@uj.ac.za

Karibu-Jamii Ladies Residence              
Residence Assistant:
Ms. Tersia Davids
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2536 
Email: tersiad@uj.ac.za    

Residence House Warden
Ms. Vonani Tshabane
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2065
Email: vtshabane@uj.ac.za

Junior Men's Residence

Afslaan Men's Residence

Residence Assistant:
Ms. Gladys Leeuw
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2476
Email: gleeuw@uj.ac.za
Residence House Warden:
Professor Chris Landsberg
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2893
Email: clandsberg@uj.ac.za

Maqhawe Men's Residence
Residence Assistant:
Ms. Louise Cassim
E-mail: louisec@uj.ac.za
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 3484
Residence House Warden:               
Mr. Graham Dampier
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 3428
E-mail: gadampier@uj.ac.za

Cornerstone Mens Residence 
Residence Assistant:
Mr Bonginkosi Nxumalo
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 2863
E-mail: bonginkosin@uj.ac.za
Residence House Warden:
Mr. Jannes Bester (Acting)
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 2104

Email: jannesb@uj.ac.za         

 
Oppierif Male Residence
Residence Assistant:
Mr Bonginkosi Nxumalo
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2863
Email: bonginkosin@uj.ac.za
Residence House Warden:                   
Mr. Jannes Bester   
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2104
Email: jannesb@uj.ac.za
 
Auckland Park Kingsway Mixed junior Residence
Sophiatown Residence
Residence Assistant:
Mr Tebatso Maake
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 3603
Residence House Warden:
Mr. Neville Dlamini
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 3164
 
Senior Residence
Thomas Sankara Post-graduate Residence   
Residence Assistant:
Ms Salome Malgas
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2587 
Email: smalgas@uj.ac.za
Residence House Warden:
Dr . George Mavunga
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 5570
E-mail: gmavunga@uj.ac.za

 

Auckland Park Kingsway Day Houses


Akani Ladies’ Day-House
Day House Warden

Ms. Stella Bvuma

Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 3953/3419

E-mail: stellab@uj.ac.za

 

Azania Ladies’ Day-House

Day House  Warden

Mr Warren Johannes

Tel: +27 (0)11 559 6995

E-mail: warrenj@uj.ac.za

 

Jabali Men’s Day-House

Residence House Warden

Prof Chris Rensleigh 

Tel: +27 (0)11 559 2189
E-mail: crensleigh@uj.ac.za

 

Falcons Men's Day-House

Residence House Warden

Mr. Busisani Sibiya

Tel: +27 (0)11 559 3872

Email: busisanis@uj.ac.za

 

Doornfontein Campus

Senior Residence

Takalani Mens Residence  
Residence Assistant:
Ms. Daphney Mogano
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 6217
E-mail: dmogano@uj.ac.za   

Residence House Warden:

Mr. Herve Mitoumba-Tindy

Tel: +27 (0)11 559 3278
Email: hmitoumba-tindy@uj.ac.za

Junior Ladies Residence

Gauta Ladies' Residence
Residence Assistant:             
Ms Zukiswa Booi
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 6437
E-mail: ​zukiswab@uj.ac.za
Residence House Warden:
Ms. Amanda Mphahlele
Tel: +27 (0)11 559  2022
E-mail: amandamp@uj.ac.za

 

Phumlani Ladies' Residence
Residence Assistant:
Ms. Zama Ngwenya
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 9025
E-mail: zngwenya@uj.ac.za

Residence House Warden

Ms. Portia Thekiso (Acting)

Tel: +27 (0)11 559 3278
Email: zodumot@uj.ac.za

Lesedi Ladies Residence
Residence Assistant:
Ms. Daphney Mogano 
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 6217
E-mail: dmogano@uj.ac.za

Residence House Warden:

Mr. Herve Mitoumba-Tindy

Tel: +27 (0)11 559 3278
Email: hmitoumba-tindy@uj.ac.za

Habitat Mixed Senior Residence
Residence Assistant:

Mr. Peter Malepe
Tel: +27 (0)11 402 0008
E-mail: pmalepe@uj.ac.za

 

Robin Crest Men's Residence
Residence Assistant:
Ms. Nobuntu Nxumalo
Tel: +27 (0)11 402 7923
E-mail: sbuntun@uj.ac.za

Residence House Warden:
Mr. Teboho Mmethi (Acting)

Tel: +27 (0)11 559 6322
Email: tmmethi@uj.ac.za

Kopano House Men's Residence
Residence Assistant:
Mr. Peter Malepe
Tel: +27 (0)11 402 0008
E-mail: pmalepe@uj.ac.za

Residence House Warden:
Mr. Eric Niyitunga

Tel: +27 (0)11 559 2335
Email: ericn@uj.ac.za

Akanani Men's Residence
Residence Assistant:

Ms. Mohao Hlophe

Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 6108

Email: 

 

Soweto Campus

Hector Pieterson Mixed Residence

Residence Assistant:

Ms. Latoya Njokwe
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 5821
E-mail: latoyan@uj.ac.za

Residence House Warden:
Dr David Nkosi (Acting)
Tel: +27(0)11 559 5515
E-mail: adnkosi@uj.ac.za

 

Ulwazi Ladies Residence 

Residence Assistant:
Mr. Martin Matjeke 
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 5047
E-mail: martinm@uj.ac.za

Residence House Warden:
Dr Absolum Nkosi
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 5515
E-mail: adnkosi@uj.ac.za

Imbewu Mixed Ladies Residence 
Residence Assistant: 
Ms. Snethemba Nkambinde
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 5825
Email: snethemban@uj.ac.za

Ms. Ntombifuthi Nhlapo
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 5824
Email: ntombin@uj.ac.za

Residence House Warden:
Mr. Siyambonga Heleba
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 4752
E-mail: scheleba@uj.ac.za


 ​ 


  ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​