Contact Us

Auckland Park Bunting Road Campus

​Auckland Park Bunting Road Junior Men's Residence

​Kilimanjaro Men's Residence
Residence Assistant
Mr. Junior Nkuna
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 1337
E-mail: juniorn@uj.ac.za (acting)
Residence House Warden
Mr. Anthony Ambala                    
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 1354               
E-mail: aambala@uj.ac.za

 

Auckland Park Bunting Road Junior Ladies Residences

Horizon Ladies' Residence
Residence Manager
Ms. Kristine Sishi
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 1264
E-mail: kristines@uj.ac.za

Ndlovukazi Ladies' Residence
Residence Assistant
Ms. Constance Sathekge
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 1338
E-mail: constances@uj.ac.za
Residence House Warden
Ms. Sarita Rademeyer
E-mail: saritar@uj.ac.za
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 5562


 

Auckland Park Bunting Road Senior Residences

Mayine Senior Residence
Residence Assistance  
Ms. Phiwokuhle Mnyandu (acting)  
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559
E-mail: pmnyandu@uj.ac.za
House Warden
Mr. Abe Molokwane
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 1040
E-mail: mokotom@uj.ac.za

Goudstad Flats 
Residence Manager:
Ms. Evelyn Mabece
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 1335
E-mail: dipalisam@uj.ac.za

Auckland Park Bunting Road Day House

Ikhayalethu - Day house Warden
Mr. Paul Antohnie 
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 1186            
E-mail: pantohnie@uj.ac.za

 

Auckland Park Kingsway Campus

Junior Ladies Residence

Magnolia Ladies Residence
Residence Assistant
Ms. Petro Lotter
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 2476
Residence House Warden:
Dr. Costa Georghiou
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 4552
Email: costag@uj.ac.za

Impumelelo Ladies Residence
Residence Assistant
Ms. Hettie Huyser
Tel:  +27 (0) 11 559 1255
Email:  hettieh@uj.ac.za 
Residence House Warden:
Prof Wellington Twala
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 6048
Email: didibhukut@uj.ac.za 

Moshate Hights Ladies Resience
Residence Assistant
Ms. Yvonne Mulder
E-mail: yvonnem@uj.ac.za 
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 3484
Residence House Warden:
Ms. Ansunel de la Rey
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 3424
E-mail: ansuneld@uj.ac.za

Lebone
Residence Assistant
Ms. Gladys Leeuw
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2476 
Email: gmleeuw@uj.ac.za   
Residence House Warden:
Ms. Ernestine Meyer-Adams
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 4541 
Email: ernestinema@uj.ac.za

Karibu-Jamii Ladies Residence              
Residence Assistant
Ms. Tersia Davids
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2536 
Email: tersiad@uj.ac.za    
Residence House Warden
Dr Guy Mihindou
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2192 
Email: gmihindou@uj.ac.za

 

Junior Men's Residence

Afslaan
Residence Assistant
Ms. Gladys Leeuw
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2476
Email: gladysl@uj.ac.za
Residence House Warden:
Dr Charlotte Scholtz  
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 4567 
Email: csholtz@uj.ac.za

Amaqhawe Men's Residence
Residence Assistant
Ms. Yvonne Mulder
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 3484
E-mail: yvonnem@uj.ac.za 
Residence House Warden:
Dr M Khumalo
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 3394
E-mail: mkhumalo@uj.ac.za

 

Cornerstone Mens Residence 
Residence Assistant
Ms. Hettie Huyser
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 1255
E-mail: hettieh@uj.ac.za
Residence House Warden:
Mr. Graham Dampier
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 3428 

Email: gadampier@uj.ac.za                  

 
Oppierif Male Residence
Residence Assistant
Ms. Petro Lotter
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2564 
Email: petrol@uj.ac.za
Residence House Warden:                   
Mr. Jannes Bester   
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2104
Email: jannesb@uj.ac.za
 
Auckland Park Kingsway Mixed junior Residence
 
 
Sophiatown Residence
Residence Assistant
Ms. Anna-Marie Harmse
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 3603
Residence House Warden
Mr. Busisani Mhlambi  
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 3872
 
 
Senior Residence
 
Thomas Sankara Post-graduate Residence   
Residence Assistant
Ms. Ziyanda Sam  
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2587 
Email: zsam@uj.ac.za  
Residence House Warden
Mr. George Mavunga
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 5570
E-mail: gmavunga@uj.ac.za

 

Auckland Park Kingsway Day Houses


 

Akani Ladies’ Day-House
Residence House Warden

Ms. Stella Bvuma

Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 3953/3419

E-mail: stellab@uj.ac.za

 

Azania Ladies’ Day-House

Residence House  Warden

Mr. Tyson Mabunda

Tel: +27 (0)11 559 2688

E-mail: ttmabunda@uj.ac.za

 

Jabali Men’s Day-House

Residence House Warden

Prof Chris Rensleigh 

Tel: +27 (0)11 559 2189
E-mail: crensleigh@uj.ac.za

 

Falcons Men's Day-House

Residence House Warden

Ms. Grace Meadows

E-mail: gmeadows@uj.ac.za
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 3627

 

 

Doornfontein Campus


 

Senior Residence

Takalani Mens Residence  
Residence Assistant:
Ms. Daphney Mogano
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 6217
E-mail: dmogano@uj.ac.za   

 

Residence House Warden

Mr. Herve Mitoumba-Tindy

Tel: +27 (0)11 559 3278
Email: hmitoumba-tindy@uj.ac.za

 

Junior Ladies Residence

Gauta Ladies' Residence
Residence Assistant:               
Mr. Bonginkosi Nxumalo
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 6437
E-mail: bonginkosin@uj.ac.za
Residence House Warden
Ms. Vonani Tshabane (acting)  
Tel: +27 (0)11 559  2065
E-mail: vtshabane@uj.ac.za

 

Phumlani Ladies' Residence
Residence Manager:
Ms. Zama Ngwenya
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 6217
E-mail: zngwenya@uj.ac.za

Junior Men's Residence

 

Lesedi Ladies Residence
Residence Assistant:
Ms. Daphney Mogano 
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 6552 
E-mail: dmogano@uj.ac.za

 

Residence House Warden
Mr. Herve Mitoumba-Tindy

Tel: +27 (0)11 559 3278
Email: hmitoumba-tindy@uj.ac.za

Habitat Mixed Senior Residence
Residence Assistant:

Ms. Miemie  De Bruyn
Tel: +27 (0)11 402 0090
E-mail: wilhelminadb@uj.ac.za

 

Robin Crest Men's Residence
Residence Manager:
Ms. Nobuntu Nxumalo
Tel: +27 (0)11 402 7923
E-mail: sbuntun@uj.ac.za

 

Kopano House Men's Residence
Residence Manager:
Mr. Peter Malepe
Tel: +27 (0)11 402 0008
E-mail: pmalepe@uj.ac.za

 

Akanani Men's Residence
Residence Manager:
Mr. Thabo Nawa
Tel: +27 (0)11 402 9753
E-mail: happyn@uj.ac.za

 

 

Soweto Campus

 

Hector Pieterson Mixed Residence
Residence Assistant

Mr. Matlatsi Mamabolo

Tel: +27 (0)11 559 5821
Residence House Warden
Mr. Oliver Takawira
Tel: +27(0)11 559 5129
E-mail: otakawira@uj.ac.za

 

YMCA Men's Residence

Mr. Tebogo Mongale

Tel: +27 (0)11 935 8780

E-mail: tmongale@uj.ac.za
Residence House Warden
Mr. Neville Dlamini
Tel: +27(0)11 559 5545
E-mail nevilled@uj.ac.za

 

YWCA Men’s Residence
House Warden

Mr. Mhlobowethu Hoyi
Tel: +27(0)11 559 5015
E-mail mhoyi@uj.ac.za

 

 

Ulwazi Ladies Residence
Mr. Martin Matjeke 
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 5047
E-mail: martinm@uj.ac.za

Residence House Warden
Dr Absolum Nkosi
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 5515
E-mail: adnkosi@uj.ac.za

 ​ 


  ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​