Information Librarians

Home » UJ Library » Teaching Support » Information Librarians

Faculty/Information Librarians provide an information service on a particular subject area. They assist and train academic staff in finding and retrieving research level information. It is advisable to make an appointment beforehand with the Information librarian responsible for your subject. For a complete list of Information Librarians and their respective subjects, see Information Services, Information Librarians (Q3)

Contact your faculty/information librarian for assistance with any library related queries.

Office hours: Monday – Friday between 7:30 and 16:30 (Please confirm with your librarian).

FacultyNameContact
CBE:Ester De Broize
Madumella Mofokeng
Fikiswa Mgengo
Vukeya
Michael Sifile
edebroize@uj.ac.za
mmofekeng@uj.ac.za
fikiswam@uj.ac.za
theresav@uj.ac.za
michaels@uj.ac.za
Education:Mirriam Mabalane
Dudu Tshabalala
mmabalane@uj.ac.za
dudut@uj.ac.za
FADA:Yvonne Bucwayebucwa@uj.ac.za
FEBE:Sello Borephe
Desiree Mokgosi
sborephe@uj.ac.za
dmokgosi@uj.ac.za
Health Sciences:Dorcas Rathaba
Mlungisi Dlamini
drathaba@uj.ac.za
mlungisid@uj.ac.za
Humanities:Dawie Jacobsdfjacobs@uj.ac.za
Law:Lizette van Zyl
Catrin ver Loren van Themaat
lizettevz@uj.ac.za
catrinv@uj.ac.za
Science:Pavlinka Kovatchevapkovatcheva@uj.ac.za
Undergraduate Teaching and Learning:Elize du Toitelizedt@uj.ac.za
Postgraduate/Research support:Ivy Segoeimsegoe@uj.ac.za