Skip Navigation LinksInformation-Librarians Information Librarians

Information Librarians



Faculty/Information Librarians provide an information service on a particular subject area. They assist and train academic  staff in finding and retrieving research level information.  It is advisable to make an appointment beforehand with the Information librarian responsible for your subject. For a complete list of Information Librarians and their respective subjects, see Information Services, Information Librarians (Q3)
Contact your faculty/information librarian for assistance with any library related queries. 
Office hours: Monday - Friday between 7:30 and 16:30 (Please confirm with your librarian). 

Faculty             Name                      Contact

CBE:              Ester De Broize  edebroize@uj.ac.za 
                       Madumella Mofokeng mmofekeng@uj.ac.za
                       Fikiswa Mgengo fikiswam@uj.ac.za 
                       Theresa Vukeya  theresav@uj.ac.za 
                       Michael Sifile michaels@uj.ac.za

Education:    Mirriam Mabalane mmabalane@uj.ac.za 
                       Dudu Tshabalala dudut@uj.ac.za 

FADA:            Yvonne Bucwa yebucwa@uj.ac.za 

FEBE:            Sello Borephe sborephe@uj.ac.za 
                       Desiree Mokgosi dmokgosi@uj.ac.za
                         Phaello Mokati pmokati@uj.ac.za

Health            Dorcas Rathaba drathaba@uj.ac.za 
  Sciences:    Mlungisi Dlamini mlungisid@uj.ac.za

Humanities:  Dawie Jacobs dfjacobs@uj.ac.za 
                         Kedibone Moagi kimoagi@uj.ac.za

Law:          Lizette van Zyl lizettevz@uj.ac.za 
                  Catrin ver Loren van Themaat catrinv@uj.ac.za

Science:   Pavlinka Kovatcheva pkovatcheva@uj.ac.za 

Undergraduate Teaching and LearningElize du Toit  elizedt@uj.ac.za

Postgraduate/Research support: Ivy Segoe imsegoe@uj.ac.za