Spectrum Staff

Home » Faculties of Science » Research » Spectrum » Spectrum Staff

Dr Willie Oldewage

Spectrum’s Director
Email: willieho@uj.ac.za
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 2274​

Dr Christian Reinke

Senior Instrument Scientist
Specialises in EMP, XRF & XRD
Tel: +27 11 559 2322
Email: christianr@uj.ac.za

Mr Mutshi Nwamadi

Senior Instrument Scientist
Specialises in: NMR
Email: mnwamadi@uj.ac.za
Tel: +27 11 559 2358

Ms Orienda Sebabi

Instrument Scientist
Specialises in:XRD & SEM
Email: molahlegis@uj.ac.za
Tel: +27 11 559 3852

Mr Siyasanga Mpelane

Instrument Scientist​
Specialises in: TEM, SEM
Email: smpelane@uj.ac.za
Tel: +27 11 559 2635

Mr Philip Pieterse

Instrument Scientist
Specialises in: ICP-MS & ICP-OES
Email: petrusp@uj.ac.za
Tel: +27 11 559 4012

UJ Faculties

| All Faculties

College of Business and Economics (CBE)

Created from the former Faculties of Management, and Economic and Financial Sciences


Faculty of Art, Design And Architecture

Industry-relevant and competitive professional programmes


Faculty of Education

Education has the power to transform human lives


Faculty of Engineering & the Built Environment

First in South Africa offering a full range of professional engineering qualifications


Faculty of Health Sciences

A preferred learner experience and innovative methods


Faculty of Humanities

To the benefit of individuals, the University and the community we serve


Faculty of Law

Traditional, specialised and short course Law programmes


Faculty of Science

Innovatively creating new knowledge and leading scientists


Johannesburg Business School

JBS. The Business of Reimagining Your Future.