Welcome to the College of Business and Economics

 The College of Business and Economics, in short CBE, is in South Africa's largest city and the capital of the Gauteng province. Over 70% of South African companies are headquartered in Johannesburg.The College of Business and Economics operates on the Auckland Park Kingsway Campus, the Auckland Park Bunting Road Campus and the Soweto Campus.The CBE consists of 7 schools (housing 12 departments):

• The Johannesburg Business School

• School of Accounting

• School of Consumer Intelligence and Information Systems

• School of Economics

• School of Management

• School of Public Management, Governance and Public Policy

• School of Tourism and Hospitality

We are ranked 1st in the field of Tourism and Hospitality in the continent (and 18th world-wide), 4th in Business and Management Studies and 4th in Economics and Econometrics in Africa. We have the best Department of Marketing Management on the continent. The School of Accounting contributes the largest number of successful candidates who have passed the SAICA ITC exams and the highest number of African candidates.