Skip Navigation Linkscontacts Contact Us

Contact Us

Skip Navigation LinksHome Research Contact Us


Title NameRoleContact Office Number
Dr Carol Nonkwelo Executive Director :  Research & Innovation

Tel: +2711 559 6280

E-mail: cnonkwelo@uj.ac.za

Office 166, 1st Floor Maropeng Building, DFC Campus
Mrs Philisile  Nedzivhani Executive PA : Research & Innovation

Tel: +2711 559 6280

E-mail: ptshabalala@uj.ac.za

Office 166, 1st Floor Maropeng Building, DFC Campus
Strategic Research Support Unit ​ ​ ​ ​
Dr Ndivhuwo Luruli
Director: Strategic Research Support

Tel +27 11 559 6507

E-mail: nmluruli@uj.ac.za

Office 173, 1st Floor Maropeng Building  , DFC  Campus
Ms Kentse MabalaneResearch Administrator:  Strategic Research Support

Tel: +2711 559 6344

E-mail: mabalanek@uj.ac.za 

Office 172, 1st Floor Maropeng Building, DFC Campus
Mr S'busiso Gwala

Research Officer:

Strategic Research Support

Tel: +2711 559 6195

E-mail: gwalas@uj.ac.za  

Office 174, 1st Floor Maropeng Building, DFC Campus
Ms Katleho  Mokwatsi

Office Administrator:

Strategic Research Support

Tel +27 11 559 6565

E-mail: kmokwatsi@uj.ac.za

Office 167, 1st Floor Maropeng Building, DFC Campus
Ms Manko  Mofokeng

NRF Intern:

Strategic Research Support

Tel +27 11 559 6565

E-mail: mankom@uj.ac.za 

Office 167, 1st Floor Maropeng Building, DFC Campus
Research Intelligence ​ ​ ​ ​
MrDale TowertSenior Manager: Research Intelligence

Tel +27 11 559 9084

E-mail: dalet@uj.ac.za

Office 171, 1st Floor Maropeng Building, DFC Campus

Research administration

Ms Reetha NundulallDirector: Research Administration

Tel +27 11 559 6598

E-mail: reethan@uj.ac.za

Office 169, 1st Floor Maropeng Building, DFC Campus
MsLasershnie Nambiar Administrator: Research administration

Tel +27 11 559 6841

E-mail: lnambiar@uj.ac.za

Office 168, 1st Floor Maropeng Building, DFC Campus
Ms Leandri  SnymanCoordinator:  Research administration

Tel +27 11 559

E-mail: leandris@uj.ac.za

Office 170, 1st Floor Maropeng Building, DFC Campus
Ms Phumzile Mkhwebane NRF Intern :  Research administration

Tel +27 11 559 6565

E-mail: phumzilem@uj.ac.za

Office 167, 1st Floor Maropeng Building, DFC Campus
Ms Daphney Chabangu-AfolabiNRF Intern: Research administration

Tel +27 11 559 6565

E-mail: daphneyc@uj.ac.za

Office 167, 1st Floor Maropeng Building, DFC Campus

Technology Transfer Office (TTO)

Dr Vuyisile PhehaneDirector: Technology Transfer Office

Tel: +27 11 559 7799

E-mail: vphehane@uj.ac.za

InnUvation Junction, 39 Plantation Road, Auckland Park, 2092 (Behinds McDonalds, Campus Square)
Ms Varonique de la ReyPersonal Assistant: TT Office

Tel: +27 11 559 3747

E-mail: vdelarey@uj.ac.za 

InnUvation Junction, 39 Plantation Road, Auckland Park, 2092 (Behinds McDonalds, Campus Square)
Ms Mandy-Lee PietersenCommercialization Officer: TT Office

Tel: +27 11 559 4935

E-mail: mandyleep@uj.ac.za 

InnUvation Junction, 39 Plantation Road, Auckland Park, 2092 (Behinds McDonalds, Campus Square)
Mr Tebogo Machethe Technology Transfer Senior Manager

Tel: +27 11 559 4464

E-mail: tmachethe@uj.ac.za  

InnUvation Junction, 39 Plantation Road, Auckland Park, 2092 (Behinds McDonalds, Campus Square)
Ms Sanpat CoetzeeSenior Manager: Innovation

Tel: +27 11 559 3072

E-mail: scoetzee@uj.ac.za  

InnUvation Junction, 39 Plantation Road, Auckland Park, 2092 (Behinds McDonalds, Campus Square)
Ms Caro Buitendag
Marketing Administrator

Tel: +27 11 559 2580

E-mail: carob@uj.ac.za  

InnUvation Junction, 39 Plantation Road, Auckland Park, 2092 (Behinds McDonalds, Campus Square)
Mr Erick Scholtz Technical Specialist

Tel: +27 11 559 3726

E-mail: erick@uj.ac.za  

InnUvation Junction, 39 Plantation Road, Auckland Park, 2092 (Behinds McDonalds, Campus Square)
Ms Charmaine Niemand Manager: Innovation Projects

Tel: +27 11 559 4445

E-mail: charmainen@uj.ac.za  

InnUvation Junction, 39 Plantation Road, Auckland Park, 2092 (Behinds McDonalds, Campus Square)

General Research Queries: researchoffice@uj.ac.za  

Proposal Submission Queries: researchproposal@uj.ac.za 

Internal Research Grant Queries: strategicsupport@uj.ac.za 

Directions:


Postal Address:
P.O Box 524
Auckland Park​
2006
South Africa