Public Law

Home » Faculties of Law » Departments » Public Law

The Department of Public Law is responsible for teaching several undergraduate modules in the LLB, BCom (Law) and BA (Law) curriculum.  These modules include the Introduction to Legal Studies and English for Law in the first year, International Law, Human Rights Criminal Law and Constitutional Law in the second year, as well as Labour Law in the fourth year of study. The Department also responsible for the fourth-year undergraduate elective of Social Security Law and the LLM in Labour Law, the LLM in International Law and the LLM in Human Rights at postgraduate level.


  • Introduction to Legal Studies
  • English for Law
  • Criminal Law
  • International Law
  • Human Rights
  • Constitutional Law
  • Labour Law
  • Social Security Law