Skip Navigation LinksHome About Us Executive Directors

​​​​​​​​​​Executive Directors​

Executive Director: Academic Development & Support

Name: Prof Rory Ryan
Location: Library Bridge 4 (Extention of A Ring 4), APK
Executive Secretary: Mrs Joey Botes

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11-559-4408/4348
Fax: +27 (0)11-559-3924

Ms Sarah Makinta.jpg

Executive Director: Expenditure

Name: Ms Sarah Makinta
Location: 131 Admin Building DFC
Executive Secretary: Ms lincky Lesufi

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11-559-6298/6296 ​
Fax: +27 (0)11-559-6330

Executive Director: Human Resources

Name: Ms Tokoza Kwinana
Location: B5 Building, APK
Executive Secretary: Ms Zine Buthelezi

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11-559-2552/2654 /3891
Fax: +27 (0)11-559-2888

Executive Director: Library and Information Centre

Name: Prof Mariah Frahm-Arp
Location: Bib 305 APK
Executive Secretary: Ms Lizette de Ponte​

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11-559-2169/2170
Fax: +27 (0)11-559-7723

Ms Khathu Sibanda

Executive Director: Chief Information Officer

Name: Ms Khathu Sibanda
Location: A Ring 309, APK
Executive Secretary (Acting): Ms Phumzile Ntuli

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11-559-3568/2438
Fax: +27 (0)11-559-3578

Lerato Riba

Executive Director: Financial Governance & Revenue

Name: Ms Lerato Riba
Location:E Ring 124, APK
Executive​ Secretary: Ms Sandra Champion

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11-559-4647/4661
Fax: +27 (0)11-559-2866 ​​

Dr Carol Bernice Nonkwelo

Executive Director: Research and Innovation

Name: Dr Carol Bernice Nonkwelo
Location: 172 Maropeng Building, DFC
Executive Secretary: Ms Philisile Nedzivhani

Contact Details:
Tel: +27 (0)11-559-6556/6280
Fax: +27 (0)11-559-6279 ​​

​ ​

Prof Andre Nel             

Executive Director: Operations

Name: Prof Andre Nel 
Location: Mechanical Engineering Science, B3 Lab 212, APK
Executive Secretary: Ms Nonhlanhla Ndlovu

Contact Details: ​ 
Tel: +27 (0)11-559-4667