Skip Navigation LinksThree-Minute-Thesis Three Minute Thesis Competition

Three Minute Thesis Competition

Skip Navigation LinksHome Postgraduate Three Minute Thesis Competition


Three Minute Thesis

The Postgraduate School wishes to congratulate the following winners of the 2021 Three Minute Thesis Competition:

Dean van der Merwe.jpg

​First Place
Dean van der Merwe
Department of Childhood Education
Faculty of Education
Topic: Lesson design in pre-service teacher education: foregrounding learning and the development of competencies for a fast-changing world


Opeoluwa Akinradewo.jpg

Second Place
Opeoluwa Akinradewo
Construction Management and Quantity Surveying
Faculty of Engineering and the Built Environment
Topic: Development of a blockchain-based information management system for the construction industry


Please see below previous winners and videos

2020 Competition Winner (UJ)


University of Johannesburg - Suzette Leal from Universitas 21 on Vimeo.

2019 Competition Winner (UJ)

2018 Competition Winner (UJ)

2018 Peoples Choice Award (UJ)