Departmental of Chemistry Academic Awards 2019


                                                                                                                                                    Department of Chemistry Academic Awards 2019​                                                                                                             

The Chemistry Department at APK campus hosted its annual student awards for the top performing undergraduate and honours students in the 2018 academic calendar. The ceremony took place in Madibeng and was chaired by the Department's HOD Prof Meijboom.  The awards were sponsored by the following companies Shimazu SA, AECI, Separations,  Bruno Steiner Lab Consultancy, Sigma Group, Protea Laboratoty Solutions (PTY) LTD and the Department of Chemistry. Congratulations to all the student recepients and keep doing your best. The department would like to thank everyone that atteneded the event as well as all the sponsors that sponsored the prizes.

Below are some of the pictures from the prize giving ceremony.

                                                                                                                     Awardees 2019.jpg

                                                                                     Prize Recipients Group Photo. Back row, left to rightMr Daniel Solomons, Miss Tafadzwa Precious Mabate, Mr Bradley Chad Matainz, 

                                                                                                                                    Middle row, left to rightMr Sifelani Dube, Mr Kgopotso Moshohli Mashaphu

                                                                                                                                                                        FrontMr Lebogang Mabusela

Best 1st Year Student: 4 Year Physical Sciences Degree Programme

Mr Lebogang Mabusela

Award sponsored by: Protea Laboratoty Solutions (PTY) LTD  

  Lebohang Mabusela.jpg

Best 1st Year Student: 4 Year Life and Environmental Sciences Degree Programme

Mr Bradley Chad Matainz

Award sponsored by: Separations


Best 1st year student: Life and Environmental Sciences Degree Programme 

Mr Daniel Solomons 

Award sponsored by: Bruno Steiner Lab Consultancy 


Best 1st year student: Physical Sciences Degree Programme

Miss Batsheva Goldfein

Award sponsored by: Department of Chemistry


Best 2nd Year Chemistry Student

Miss Klarise Marais

Award sponsored by: Shimadzu


Best 3rd Year Chemistry Student 

Mr Kgopotso Moshohli Mashaphu

Award sponsored by: Sigma Group 



Best Honours Student in Chemistry

Miss Tafadzwa Precious Mabate

Award sponsored by: AECI 


Runner-up for Best Honours Student in Chemistry

Mr Sifelani Dube

Award sponsored by: Department of Chemistry