HEAD OF DEPARTMENT

NAME

TEL/EMAIL

POSITIONQUALIFICATIONCVFIELDS OF EXPERTISE
Crous, F (Prof)

Freddie

Tel:  (011) 559-3288

Email:  fcrous@uj.ac.za

​Professor and Acting HoD​DCOM

(RAU)

Click here for abbreviated CV​Consumer Psychology

Positive Industrial Psychology

Coaching

Organisational and marketing aesthetics

 

NAME

TEL/EMAIL

POSITIONQUALIFICATIONCVFIELDS OF EXPERTISE
De Bruin, GP (Prof)

Deon

Tel : (011) 559-3944

Email: deondb@uj.ac.za

 Professor​ D.LITT. ET PHIL

(RAU)

Click here for abbreviated CV​Psychometrics

Personality

Cross-cultural

Research

​Morgan, B (Dr)

Brandon

Tel: (011) 559-3869

Email: bmorgan@uj.ac.za

​LecturerClick here for abbreviated CV

 

REGISTERED INDUSTRIAL PSYCHOLOGISTS

NAME

TEL/EMAIL

POSITIONQUALIFICATIONCVFIELDS OF EXPERTISE
Crous, F (Prof)

Freddie

Tel:  (011) 559-3288

Email:  fcrous@uj.ac.za

​Professor and Acting HoD​DCOM

(RAU)

​Click here for abbreviated CV​Consumer Psychology

Positive Industrial Psychology

Coaching

Organisational and marketing aesthetics

Fourie,  L (Dr)

Linda

Tel : (011) 559-3064

Email: lfourie@uj.ac.za

​Senior Lecturer​DCOM

(UJ)

​Click here for abbreviated CV​Personnel psychology

Business and professional ethics

Qualitative research

Geldenhuys, M (Dr)

Madelyn

Tel: (011) 559-3063

Email: madelyng@uj.ac.za

 

​Lecturer​PHD

(NWU)

​Click here for abbreviated CV​Work related well-being,

Meaningful work,

Life role salience

Women in the workplace

Gender

Psychometrics

Henn, C (Dr) 

Carolina

Tel: (011) 559-3079

Email: carolinah@uj.ac.za

​Senior Lecturer​PHD​Click here for abbreviated CV​Women in the workplace

Workplace well-being

Psychopathology in the workplace

Hill, C (Prof)

Carin

Tel: (011) 559-2754

Email: chill@uj.ac.za

​Associate Professor​PHD

(NWU)

​Click here for abbreviated CV​Work-life balance,

Psychometrics, Work-related well-being, trauma debriefing, cross-cultural research, personality research

Hoole, C (Dr)

Crystal

Tel: (011) 559 4425

Email: crystalh@uj.ac.za

​Senior Lecturer​D:Phil (Industrial Psychology)​Click here for abbreviated CV​Positive Industrial Psychology

Work Engagement

Employee well-being

Organisational Behaviour

Łaba, K (Dr)

Karolina

Tel: (011) 559-2815

Email: klaba@uj.ac.za

​LecturerPhD (UJ)​Click here for abbreviated CVWellness

Women in the Workplace

Mamathuba, N (Ms)

Neo

Tel: (011) 559 3447

Email: nmamathuba@uj.ac.za

​Lecturer​Click here for abbreviated CV​Women in the workplace; diversity management

Rangwanasha, D (Ms)

Dikeledi

Tel:  (011) 559-5352

Email:  dikeledir@uj.ac.za

​Lecturer

Sekaja, L (Ms)

Lusanda

Tel: (011) 559-3405

Email: lsekaja@uj.ac.za

​Lecturer​M.Com​Click here for abbreviated CV​Impression management

Ethics, justice and fairness

Qualitative research

 

​HUMAN RESOURCE SPECIALISTS

NAME

TEL/EMAIL

POSITIONQUALIFICATIONCVFIELDS OF EXPERTISE

Chrysler-Fox, P (Mr)

Pharny

Tel: (011) 559-3148

Email: pharnyc@uj.ac.za

​ Lecturer​MCOM

(UJ)

​Click here for abbreviated CV​Human Capital Management

De Beer, W (Mr)

Wim

Tel: (011) 559-1252

Email: wdebeer@uj.ac.za

​Lecturer​BA (Hons)​Click here for abbreviated CV​Industrial Relations

De Braine, RT (Dr)

Roslyn

Tel : (011) 559-5596 Email: roslynd@uj.ac.za

 

​Senior Lecturer​DPHIL

(UJ)

​Click here for abbreviated CV​Work Identity, Identity Work, Workplace Relationships and Team Dynamics, Training and Development, Diversity Management, Work Engagement

Dhanpat, N (Mr)

Nelesh

Tel: (011) 559- 4479

Email: neleshd@uj.ac.za

​Lecturer​M Com (UKZN) (HRM, Cum Laude)  ​Click here for abbreviated CV​Human Resource Management; Psychological Contract; Employee Retention; Job Crafting; Work identity

Ditsele, T (Mr)

Danny

Tel: (011) 559-5049

Email: tshepod@uj.ac.za

 

​Lecturer​M.Sc Ergonomics

Lulea Tekniska Universitet,

Sweden

​Click here for abbreviated CV​Leadership Transition

Diversity Management

Strategic Human Resources Management

Quality of Worklife

Ergonomics

Govender, PD (Mr)

Praneschen

Tel: (011) 559-5052

Email: pgovender@uj.ac.za

 

​Lecturer ​MSocSci (UKZN)​Click here for abbreviated CV​Customer Service

Diversity Management

Leadership Development

Team Interventions

Organisational Development

Govender, C (Dr)

Cookie

Tel: (011) 559-4964

Email: cookieg@uj.ac.za

 

​Lecturer​PHD

(RAU)

​Click here for abbreviated CV​Human Resource Management (HRM)

HR Development (HRD)

Talent Management

Employment Relations (ER)

Education, Training & Development (ETD)

Joseph, RM (Ms)

Renjini

Tel: (011) 559-4593

Email: rjoseph@uj.ac.za

​Lecturer​M.A. in HRM (Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Mumbai)​Click here for abbreviated CV​HR Management; HR Development (HRD);

Organisational Behaviour; HR Technology;

HR Analytics

Magau, M (Mr)

Mpho

Tel: (011) 559-4257

Email: mmagau@uj.ac.za

​Lecturer​MCom (UJ)​Click here for abbreviated CV​Human Resource Management; Human Capital Metrics and Analytics

Thomas, A (Prof)

Adele

Tel: (011) 559-3124

Email: adelet@uj.ac.za

​Professor​D.LITT ET PHILL (RAU)​Click here for abbreviated CV​Corporate governance, governance in academia, business ethics, corporate social responsibility, diversity, organisational culture, case writing and teaching

Ukpere, WI (Prof) Wilfred

Tel: (011) 559-2069

Email: wiukpere@uj.ac.za

 

​Professor

PHD

(CPUT)

​Click here for abbreviated CV​Human Resources Management, Employment Relations, Organizational Behaviour, Business Management, Management, Entrepreneurship, Research and Globalization

Van Wyk, R (Prof)

Rene

Tel: (011) 559-3984

Email: rvanwyk@uj.ac.za

 

​Associate Professor​PhD (UP)​Click here for abbreviated CV

Positive Organisational Behaviour,

Psychological Capital (PsyCap),

Altruism,

Positive emotional experiences

 

LEADERSHIP SPECIALISTS

NAME

TEL/EMAIL

POSITIONQUALIFICATIONCVFIELDS OF EXPERTISE

Hewitt, LMM (Dr) Magda

Tel: (011) 559 2746

Email: mhewitt@uj.ac.za

 

 

​ Senior Lecturer​DPHIL

(UJ)

​Click here for abbreviated CV

Professional Leadership in emerging economy context

Organisational Resource  productivity utilisation and measurement

Entrepreneurship and Corporate entrepreneurship

Development

Research Training and Development

Wort, AR (Dr)

Albert

Tel: (011) 559-4912

Email: awort@uj.ac.za

​Lecturer​DPHIL

(UJ)

​Click here for abbreviated CV​Individual and team facilitator in the field of Leadership for Change and Wellness

Self-Mastery

Realisation of potential

Relationship building

Team building

Professional Leadership

Spirituality in the Workplace

 

 

ETDP/HRM SPECIALISTS

NAME

TEL/EMAIL

POSITIONQUALIFICATIONCVFIELDS OF EXPERTISE

Ally, Michelle

Tel: (011) 559-2908

Email: mally@uj.ac.za

 

 

 Programme ManagerClick here for abbreviated CV​Training and development

Quality assurance in ETD

Learnership implementation and quality assurance

Dye, Rodene

Tel: (011) 559-1707

Email: rodened@uj.ac.za

​Lecturer​BA Honours HRM​Click here for abbreviated CV​Training and development

Design and development

Assessment

Moderation and quality assurance

 

SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS

EMERITUS PROFESSOR

DISTINGUISHED VISITING PROFESSORVISITING PROFESSORSENIOR RESEARCH ASSOCIATESRESEARCH ASSOCIATES

Prof Luther Backer

Prof Anton Muller

 

 

Prof Arnold Bakker (Erasmus University, Rotterdam)

Prof Eva Demerouti (Technische Universiteit Eindhoven)

Prof Matthijs Bal (University of Bath, UK)

 

Prof Mark Bussin

Prof Brian Hoffman (University of Georgia, USA)

Prof Ken Kamoche (Nottingham University, UK)

Prof Theo Veldsman

Dr Penny Abbott

Dr Byron Adams (Tilburg University, Netherlands)

Prof Lize Booysen (Antioch University , USA)

Dr Duncan Jackson (University of London, UK)

Dr Nicola Taylor (Italy)

Ms Italia Boninelli

Dr Paul Vorster

 

 

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Esthea Conradie

Tel: (011) 559-2976

Email: econradie@uj.ac.za

​CWP Knowledge Manager

Amanda Ferreira

Tel: (011) 559-2079         

Email: amandaf@uj.ac.za

​Administrative Coordinator – Masters and Doctoral Programmes in LPC, PPL, HRM, HRD & ER

Stephan Ferreira

Tel: (011) 559-2214

Email: asferreira@uj.ac.za

​Part-time Project Officer: Continuous Education Programmes

Grace Nkwanyana

Tel: (011) 559-5052         

Email: gnkwanyana@uj.ac.za

​Administrative Coordinator – National Diploma in HRM

Fozia Kasoojee

Tel:  (011) 559-3065

Email: foziak@uj.ac.za

​Senior Faculty Officer

Lorinda Landman

Tel: (011) 559-3066         

Email: llandman@uj.ac.za

Manager: Admin and Student Support

Agnes Maloka

Tel: (011) 559-1346

Email: agnesma@uj.ac.za

​Administrative Coordinator - CE Programmes

Kholofelo Masola

Tel:  (011) 559-3401

Email:  kholofelom@uj.ac.za

​Administrative Assistant - Finance

Ntiyiso Mdhlovu

Tel: (011) 559-2366

Email: ntiyisom@uj.ac.za

​Senior Administrative Assistant - Finance

Thembi Mkhwanazi

Tel: (011) 559-3489

Email: tmkhwanazi@uj.ac.za

​Administrative Assistant

Nelandrie Moodley

Tel:  (011) 559-2159        

Email: nmoodley@uj.ac.za

​Administrative Coordinator – Undergraduate and Honours Programmes in HRM and BTech in HRM

Rochelle Niemand

Tel: (011) 559-2642

Email: rniemand@uj.ac.za

​Departmental Secretary/Marketing Coordinator

Rooksana Sheik

Tel: (011) 559-2873

Email: rsheik@uj.ac.za

​CWP Administrative Coordinator

Joyce Sitemele

Tel: (011) 559-3401         

Email: joycesi@uj.ac.za

​Administrative Coordinator – Undergraduate and Honours Programmes in IP

Elmarie Stapelberg

Tel: (011) 559-2557         

Email: elmariest@uj.ac.za

​Administrative Coordinator- Postgraduate Programmes in IP