Researchers and collaborators

Researchers in the Centre are from two departments in the University.

Prof Elizabeth Henning, Director: Centre for Education Practice Research and SARChI Chair

Dr Helen Dunbar-Krige, the HOD of the Department of Educational Psychology leads studies in cognitive assessment. 
Dr Nadine Petersen (HOD, Department of Childhood Education) leads research in teacher education for the primary school. 
Ms Gadija Petker(Dept of Childhood Education) conducts research in pre-service teacher education for the primary school.
Dr Lara Ragpot (Department of Childhood Education) leads research in mathematical competence of pre-school children and teacher learning of cognitive developmental psychology.


The collaborators are in funded projects

Prof Catherine Snow, Harvard Graduate School of Education, USA
Prof Andy Furco, University of Minnesota, USA
Prof Annemarie Fritz-Stratmann, from the University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany
Dr Petra Langhorst , University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany
Antje Ehlert , University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany
Dr Carolyn Fitzpatrick, University of Montreal Canada
Prof Jari Lavonen, University of Helsinki, Finland
Prof Jyrki Loaima, University of Helsinki, Finland
Prof Max Bergman, University of Basel (2009 -2012)