Gallery

 

 Student Accommodation & Residence Life


The Student Accommodation & Residence Life division is mainly responsible for the accommodation of more than 6500 students. This is a vast division with 28 residences spread over  4 campuses at the University of Johannesburg, namely, Auckland Park Bunting Road Campus (shortened as APB campus), Auckland Park Kingsway Campus (shortened as APK campus), Doornfontein Campus (shortened as DFC Campus) and Soweto Campus (Shortened as SWC).

 

For website.jpg 

Over and above the 28 residences we also have 4 Day Houses in the APK Campus, 1 Day House in the APB campus and 2 Day Houses in the DFC campus. You will get more information on the latter from the Student Accommodation & Residence Life portal.
 
JFP_9208.jpg

  
Over and above the 28 residences we also have 4 Day Houses in the APK Campus, 1 Day House in the APB campus and 2 Day Houses in the DFC campus. You will get more information on the latter from the Student Accommodation & Residence Life portal.
  
We trust that you will have an informed browsing. Furthermore should you not have found the information you were looking for please do not hesitate to contact us. 011 559 4477 or 011 559 3022

alomodraai family 2 for website.jpg​​ 

Auckland Park Bunting Road Campus

​Auckland Park Bunting Road Junior Mens Residence

​Majuba Men's Residence
Residence Assistant
Ms Kesa Ngakantsi
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 1337
E-mail: kngakatsi@uj.ac.za 
Residence House Warden
Mr. Johan Rainsford                   
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 1307               
E-mail: johanr@uj.ac.za

Auckland Park Bunting Road Junior Ladies Residences

Horison Ladies' Residence
Residence Manager
Ms Kristina Sishi
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 1264
E-mail: kristines@uj.ac.za

Panorama Ladies' Residence
Residence Manager
Ms Portia Thekiso
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 1338
E-mail: zodumot@uj.ac.za


Auckland Park Bunting Road Senior Residences

Broadcast Court
Residence Manager
Mr Abe Molokwane
Tel:  +27 (0)11 726 1008
E-mail:  mokotom@uj.ac.za

Goudstad Flats 
Residence Manager:
Ms Evelyn Mabece
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 1335
E-mail: dipalisam@uj.ac.za

Auckland Park Bunting Road Day House

Ikhayalethu - Day house
Ms Constance Sathekge  
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 6872            
E-mail: constances@uj.ac.za

 

Auckland Park Kingsway Campus

Junior Ladies Residence

Amper Daar
Residence Assistant
Ms Petro Lotter
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 2476
Residence House Warden:
Dr. Georghiou Costa
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 4552
Email: costag@uj.ac.za

Benjemijn
Residence Assistant
Ms Hettie Huyser
Tel:  +27 (0) 11 559 1255
Email:  hettieh@uj.ac.za 
Residence House Warden:
Prof Wellington Twala
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 6048
Email: didibhukut@uj.ac.za 

Kruinsig
Residence Assistant
Ms Yvonne Mulder
E-mail: yvonnem@uj.ac.za 
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 3484
Residence House Warden:
Ms Ansunel de la Rey
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 3424
E-mail: ansuneld@uj.ac.za

Lebone
Residence Assistant
Ms Gladys Leeuw
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2476 
Email: gmleeuw@uj.ac.za   
Residence House Warden:
Ms Ernestine Meyer-Adams
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 4541 
Email: ernestinema@uj.ac.za

Skoonveld
Residence Assistant
Ms Tersia Davids
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2536 
Email: tersiad@uj.ac.za    
Residence House Warden
Prof Chris Lansberg
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2893 
Email: chrisl@uj.ac.za

 

Junior Men's Residence

Afslaan
Residence Assistant
Ms Gladys Leeuw
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2476
Email: gmleeuw@uj.ac.za  
Residence House Warden:
Dr Charlotte Scholtz  
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 4567 
Email: ffester@uj.ac.za

Bastion
Residence Assistant
Ms Yvonne Mulder
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 3484
E-mail: yvonnem@uj.ac.za 
Residence House Warden:
Dr M Khumalo
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 3394
E-mail: mkhumalo@uj.ac.za

 

Dromedaris Mens Residence 
Residence Assistant
Ms Hettie Huyser
Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 1255
E-mail: hettieh@uj.ac.za
Residence House Warden:
Mr Marius van Staden
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 4017

 Email: mvanstaden@uj.ac.za

 
Oppierif
Residence Assistant
Ms Petro Lotter
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2564 
Email: petrol@uj.ac.za
Residence House Warden:
Prof Bheki Mamba
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 6516
Email: jannesb@uj.ac.za
 
Auckland Park Kingsway Mixed junior Residence
 
 
Sophiatown Residence
Residence Assistant
Ms Anna-Marie Harmse
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 3603
 Residence House Warden
Mrs. Boniswa Madikizela  
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 4735
 
 
Senior Residence
 
Student Town
Residence Assistant
Ms Ziyanda Sam  
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2587 
Email: zsam@uj.ac.za  
Residence House Warden
Ms Chris Fortuin
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 1275 
Email: chrisf@uj.ac.za

 

Auckland Park Kingsway Day Houses


Alomdraai Ladies’ Day-House
Residence House Warden

Ms Stella Bvuma

Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 3953/3419

E-mail: stellab@uj.ac.za

 

Annirand Ladies’ Day-House

Residence House  Warden

Ms. Kedibone Molefi  

Tel: +27 (0)11 559 1617

E-mail: kcmolefi@uj.ac.za

 

Kanniedood Men’s Day-House

Residence House Warden

Prof Chris Rensleigh 

Tel: +27 (0)11 559 2189
E-mail: crensleigh@uj.ac.za

 

Vorendag

Residence House Warden

Tel: +27 (0)11 559 2412

Residence House Warden

Prof Juanita Calitz

E-mail: jcalitz@uj.ac.za

 

 

Doornfontein Campus


Senior Residence

Rolane Court
Residence Manager:
Mr Basil Mugwena
Tel: +27 (0)11 402 8428
E-mail: bmugwena@uj.ac.za

 

Junior Ladies Residence

Aurum Ladies' Residence
Residence Manager:
Ms Connie Tshimangadzo
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 6437
E-mail: ctshimangadzo@uj.ac.za

 

Jeunesse Ladies' Residence
Residence Manager:
Ms Tshidi Mashego
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 6217
E-mail: tmashego@uj.ac.za

Junior Men's Residence

 

Dale Lace Men's Residence
Residence Manager:
Mr Basil Mugwena
Tel: +27 (0)11 402 8428
E-mail: bmugwena@uj.ac.za

 

Habitat Men's Residence
Residence Manager:
Ms Faith Mthombeni
Tel: +27 (0)11 402 0090
E-mail: fmthombeni@uj.ac.za

 

Robin Crest Men's Residence
Residence Manager:
Ms Nobuntu Nxumalo
Tel: +27 (0)11 402 7923
E-mail: sbuntun@uj.ac.za

 

Sivebeek Men's Residence
Residence Manager:
Mr Peter Malepe
Tel: +27 (0)11 402 0008
E-mail: pmalepe@uj.ac.za

 

Sun Valley Men's Residence
Residence Manager:
Mr Thabo Nawa
Tel: +27 (0)11 402 9753
E-mail: happyn@uj.ac.za

 

 

Soweto Campus

 

Hector Pieterson Mixed Residence
House Warden: George Mavunga
Tel: +27(0)11 559 6908 
E-mail gmavunga@uj.ac.za

YMCA Men's Residence
House Warden: Neville Dlamini
Tel: +27(0)11 559 5545
E-mail nevilled@uj.ac.za

 

 

YWCA Men’s Residence
House Warden

Mhlobowethu Hoyi
Tel: +27(0)11 559 5015
E-mail mhoyi@uj.ac.za

 ​ 


 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
     
 
              
 
              
 
 
              
              
 
 
              
              
 
              
 
 
              
              
 
              
 
 
              
 
              
 
              
 
              
 
              
 
              
 
              
              
 
             
 
            
 
           
 
           
 
 
           
 
           
 
           
 
           
           
 
 
           
           
 
           
 
           
 
           
 
           
 
           
 
 
           
           
 
           
 
           
 
           
 
           
 
           
 
           
 
           
 
           
 
           
 
           
 
 
           
 
           
          
         
        
       
      
     
    
   
  
 
 
​​​
Sign In