eBay Slider

 Faculty of Science

Innovatively creating new knowledge and leading scientists

The Faculty of Science comprises fourteen Departments, namely: Academy of Computer Science and Software Engineering; Applied Chemistry; Applied Mathematics; Biochemistry; Botany & Plant Biotechnology; Chemistry; Food Technology; Geography, Environmental Management & Energy Studies; Geology; Mathematics; Physics; Statistics and Zoology. Non-academic units housed in the Faculty include SPECTRUM (an Analytical Research Facility), the Faculty's Workshop and the Glass Blowing Unit​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​.

In addition the Faculty has a regular Newsletter and is also involved in Community and Outreach Programmes​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

We offer excellent bursaries for top achievers in Science​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​



Public Lectures 2014

 Information for Students


 Dean's Office




Annemarie Oldewage.jpg
Prof Annemarie Avenant-Oldewage: Acting Dean of the Faculty of Science






 Science on the Web

Sign In